c64tapwav
4 years agoUse -fno-math-errno instead of -ffast-math, as the latter might give us less precise...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 16:40:49 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Use -fno-math-errno instead of -ffast-math, as the latter might give us less precise sin/cos for filters.

4 years agoAdd some heuristics to deal with shorter initial sync periods.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 20:01:53 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Add some heuristics to deal with shorter initial sync periods.

4 years agoSupport any sample rate, not only 44100 Hz.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 18:38:08 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Support any sample rate, not only 44100 Hz.

4 years agoUse ffmpeg to read audio files, instead of assuming raw format.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 18:28:48 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Use ffmpeg to read audio files, instead of assuming raw format.

4 years agoFix some compatibility issues in level.cpp, and possibly also a tiny accuracy improve...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 18:27:52 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Fix some compatibility issues in level.cpp, and possibly also a tiny accuracy improvement.

4 years agoStore only the right-hand side of the Lanczos table, saving a branch.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 15:19:57 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Store only the right-hand side of the Lanczos table, saving a branch.

6 years agoA ton of tweaks to the cleaner (too many to mention). Should work better in theory...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 10 May 2013 22:56:21 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
A ton of tweaks to the cleaner (too many to mention). Should work better in theory; maybe does not in practice.

6 years agoAdd a Viterbi cleaner.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 8 May 2013 22:52:32 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Add a Viterbi cleaner.

6 years agoMove the tap_hdr definition into a separate header file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:47:18 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Move the tap_hdr definition into a separate header file.

6 years agoAdd a simple leveller/compressor.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 23:24:55 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Add a simple leveller/compressor.

6 years agoMake the syncer slightly less memory-hungry.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 15:46:38 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Make the syncer slightly less memory-hungry.

6 years agoPreallocate aligned_pcm and mono_pcm.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 15:40:15 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Preallocate aligned_pcm and mono_pcm.

6 years agoRemove an unused #include.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 23:58:01 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Remove an unused #include.

6 years agoFix interpolation (it was broken after inversion).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 20:58:52 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Fix interpolation (it was broken after inversion).

6 years agoAdd table-based lookups for the Lanczos interpolation, and use that in the syncer.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 20:44:22 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Add table-based lookups for the Lanczos interpolation, and use that in the syncer.

6 years agoMake a debug.raw with detected pulses.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 20:16:58 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Make a debug.raw with detected pulses.

6 years agoTrigger on down-flanks instead of up-flanks.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 19:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Trigger on down-flanks instead of up-flanks.

6 years agoSmall display fix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 19:00:55 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Small display fix.

6 years agoClean up interpolation a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 18:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Clean up interpolation a bit.

6 years agoFix sync pulse reference length.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 18:40:22 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fix sync pulse reference length.

6 years agoAdd a program to sync up two stereo channels.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 17:03:12 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add a program to sync up two stereo channels.

6 years agoMuch better hysteresis code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 13:50:31 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Much better hysteresis code.

6 years agoOutput a cycle plot, for debugging of errors.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 May 2013 12:37:10 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Output a cycle plot, for debugging of errors.

6 years agoFix some warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 21:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Fix some warnings.

6 years agoMakefile tweaks.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 21:34:10 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Makefile tweaks.

6 years agoAdd a Makefile rule for decode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 21:33:38 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add a Makefile rule for decode.

6 years agoSplit the synth part into a library, with a Makefile.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 21:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Split the synth part into a library, with a Makefile.

6 years agoSwitch to linear interpolation by default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 19:15:03 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Switch to linear interpolation by default.

6 years agoRename decode.c to decode.cpp.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 19:14:32 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Rename decode.c to decode.cpp.

6 years agoSome parametrization.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 19:14:19 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Some parametrization.

6 years agoOutput TAP files, and do some more tests.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:29:04 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Output TAP files, and do some more tests.

6 years agoAdd calibration support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 2 May 2013 18:46:37 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Add calibration support.

6 years agoSupport arbitrary lengths when decoding.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 2 May 2013 18:20:36 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Support arbitrary lengths when decoding.

6 years agoAdd some hysteresis to get rid of the worst noise.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 2 May 2013 18:13:52 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Add some hysteresis to get rid of the worst noise.

7 years agoAdd a high-pass filter to get rid of the DC offset.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 18:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Add a high-pass filter to get rid of the DC offset.

7 years agoSwitch the default LPF to 22 kHz.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 18:59:00 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Switch the default LPF to 22 kHz.

7 years agoInitial checkin.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 16:52:52 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Initial checkin.