cubemap
8 years agoMake Input honor should_stop even when it is not connected to an encoder.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 22:51:43 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Make Input honor should_stop even when it is not connected to an encoder.

8 years agoWhen we get a header, retroactively send it out to all clients that have received...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 22:51:12 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
When we get a header, retroactively send it out to all clients that have received no data yet. Useful if the clients connect before the encoder does.

8 years agoMakefile tweaks to deal with the protobuf dependency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 22:14:30 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Makefile tweaks to deal with the protobuf dependency.

8 years agoReconnect when the input goes away.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 22:09:07 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Reconnect when the input goes away.

8 years agoSerialize and die on SIGHUP (no deserialization yet). Required a whole bunch of Valgr...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 22:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Serialize and die on SIGHUP (no deserialization yet). Required a whole bunch of Valgrind fixes to actually work.

8 years agoFix broken Client constructor.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 21:08:34 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Fix broken Client constructor.

8 years agoStart working on serialization.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 20:08:14 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Start working on serialization.

8 years agoMake a useful constructor for Client.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 19:34:48 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Make a useful constructor for Client.

8 years agoFix the broken SO_REUSEADDR.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 19:11:12 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Fix the broken SO_REUSEADDR.

8 years agoMake Server stoppable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 17:02:43 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Make Server stoppable.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:39:10 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoRename client_request to request, and clear it when we are done with it.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:36:14 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Rename client_request to request, and clear it when we are done with it.

8 years agoRename client_request to request, and clear it when we are done with it.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:36:14 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Rename client_request to request, and clear it when we are done with it.

8 years agoRemove a no longer relevant TODO.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Remove a no longer relevant TODO.

8 years agoWhen closing a client, make sure it is not left in sleeping_clients.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
When closing a client, make sure it is not left in sleeping_clients.

8 years agoImplement writev(). Working reflector!
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Implement writev(). Working reflector!

8 years agoImplement sleeping/waking clients.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Implement sleeping/waking clients.

8 years agoImplement add_data().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 16:00:54 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Implement add_data().

8 years agoImplement basic data sending support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 15:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Implement basic data sending support.

8 years agoSkip the Metacube header when adding data.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 15:48:24 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Skip the Metacube header when adding data.

8 years agoImplement header sending.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 15:47:44 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Implement header sending.

8 years agoImplement epoll main loop in Server, and parse header.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 14:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Implement epoll main loop in Server, and parse header.

8 years agoSet SO_REUSEADDR on the server socket.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 14:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Set SO_REUSEADDR on the server socket.

8 years agoSplit Input into its own file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 14:10:21 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Split Input into its own file.

8 years agoSplit Server and MutexLock out into separate source files.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 14:05:47 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Split Server and MutexLock out into separate source files.

8 years agoPiece a lot more stuff together.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 14:01:02 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Piece a lot more stuff together.

8 years agoAdd a Makefile.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:31:15 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Add a Makefile.

8 years agoFire off worker threads (that do nothing right now).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:29:11 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Fire off worker threads (that do nothing right now).

8 years agoMake a mutex locker.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 12:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Make a mutex locker.

8 years agoOpen a server socket, and listen on it.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 12:35:10 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Open a server socket, and listen on it.

8 years agoStart adding scaffolds for most of the basic classes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 11:59:38 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Start adding scaffolds for most of the basic classes.

8 years agogitignore the binary.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 10:18:19 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
gitignore the binary.

8 years agoRemove remux.cpp, which seems to be irrelevant.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 10:16:21 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Remove remux.cpp, which seems to be irrelevant.

8 years agoInitial checkin.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 10:16:09 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Initial checkin.