fjl
11 years agoCorrect a presentation error.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 20:16:32 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Correct a presentation error.

11 years ago+static
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 20:14:57 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
+static

11 years agoFloating-point implementation of AA&N IDCT. Does not yet fold the scale
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 20:01:05 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Floating-point implementation of AA&N IDCT. Does not yet fold the scale
factors into the quantization table.

11 years agoFix a read of uninitialized memory.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 20:00:53 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Fix a read of uninitialized memory.

11 years agoCommit initial reference implementation of IDCT.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 21:16:33 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Commit initial reference implementation of IDCT.

11 years agoAdd a decoding driver.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 15:27:32 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Add a decoding driver.

11 years agoStray newline.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 13:35:47 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Stray newline.

11 years agoAdd an implementation of the EXTEND function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 13:35:24 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Add an implementation of the EXTEND function.

11 years agoThe bit source needs to actually consume the data it passes by...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 13:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
The bit source needs to actually consume the data it passes by...

11 years agoFix a missing #include.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 13:07:57 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Fix a missing #include.

11 years agoFix a bug in the fast Huffman decoder.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 12:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix a bug in the fast Huffman decoder.

11 years agoRename read_length to read_uint16, and add a read_uint8.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 11:30:49 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Rename read_length to read_uint16, and add a read_uint8.

11 years agoArgh, fix issue with double-pointers vs. multidimensional arrays.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 11:28:02 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Argh, fix issue with double-pointers vs. multidimensional arrays.

11 years agoMore issues with overlong returns.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 11:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
More issues with overlong returns.

11 years agoFix a bug where we could return too much data from the byte source. Add test.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:46:58 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Fix a bug where we could return too much data from the byte source. Add test.

11 years agobyte_source_read_marker() needs to refill.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:34:50 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
byte_source_read_marker() needs to refill.

11 years agoFix a warning.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:26:24 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Fix a warning.

11 years agoMove some common input stuff around.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Move some common input stuff around.

11 years agoFix a Makefile typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:16:21 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Fix a Makefile typo.

11 years agoRename input.h to bitsource.h (and friends).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:15:43 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Rename input.h to bitsource.h (and friends).

11 years agoread_huffman_tables() takes in unstuffed data, not raw data.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 10:12:41 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
read_huffman_tables() takes in unstuffed data, not raw data.

11 years agoFix signedness warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:27:29 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Fix signedness warnings.

11 years agoEnable -Wall -Wextra.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:23:55 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
Enable -Wall -Wextra.

11 years agoAdd back -O2.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:21:07 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
Add back -O2.

11 years agoAdd a bytesource test for broken markers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:19:56 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Add a bytesource test for broken markers.

11 years agoAdd a new input source converting JPEG-format bytes into unstuffed bytes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:15:21 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Add a new input source converting JPEG-format bytes into unstuffed bytes.
Also fixed a bug in the "slow source".

11 years agoAdd code for efficient (?) Huffman decoding.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 20:54:48 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Add code for efficient (?) Huffman decoding.

11 years agoCompile with debugging by default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 20:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Compile with debugging by default.

11 years agoUpper-case constants.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 18:44:53 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Upper-case constants.

11 years agoPort some table-generating stuff from unjpeg.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 18:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Port some table-generating stuff from unjpeg.

11 years agoRename data_source to bit_source, and add a little comment.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 16:19:18 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Rename data_source to bit_source, and add a little comment.

11 years agoInitialize a very crude framework for choosing the right functions at
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 16:13:10 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Initialize a very crude framework for choosing the right functions at
runtime.

11 years agoAdd a simple Makefile for compiling and running tests.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 15:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Add a simple Makefile for compiling and running tests.

11 years agoAdded functions for bit-level reading.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 15:45:04 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added functions for bit-level reading.

11 years agoAdded some experimental data about Huffman code lengths.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:38:25 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Added some experimental data about Huffman code lengths.

11 years agoTransform unjpeg into something slightly more useful for benchmarking.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:21:36 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Transform unjpeg into something slightly more useful for benchmarking.

11 years agoAdd unjpeg.c, frmo an earlier project.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:54:32 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Add unjpeg.c, frmo an earlier project.

11 years agoInitial unstuff code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:45:52 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
Initial unstuff code.