greproxy
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/greproxy master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 18:28:17 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /srv/git.sesse.net/www/greproxy

3 years agoMake sequence numbers unsigned, because they are.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 18:27:38 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Make sequence numbers unsigned, because they are.

3 years agoUpdate email address.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Update email address.

4 years agoMark copyright.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 11:34:07 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Mark copyright.

4 years agoCount reorders somewhat differently.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 11:33:52 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Count reorders somewhat differently.

4 years agoCalm down a tiny bit on the amount of parity.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 11:29:35 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Calm down a tiny bit on the amount of parity.

4 years agoAlso print number of TS discontinuities.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 23:46:23 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Also print number of TS discontinuities.

4 years agoMake tungre output statistics on stderr every 10 seconds.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 23:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Make tungre output statistics on stderr every 10 seconds.

4 years agoAdd README and license.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Add README and license.

4 years agoFix super-stupid bug in Reorderer that only affected greproxy (not tungre).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 23:25:05 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Fix super-stupid bug in Reorderer that only affected greproxy (not tungre).

4 years agoFix multi-timeouts also in tungre.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:53:41 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Fix multi-timeouts also in tungre.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of morgental.zrh.sesse.net:greproxy
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:53:02 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of morgental.zrh.sesse.net:greproxy

4 years agoMake Reorderer handle multi-timeouts.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:35:42 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Make Reorderer handle multi-timeouts.

4 years agoFix a bug in subtract_timeval_saturate.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:35:22 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Fix a bug in subtract_timeval_saturate.

4 years agoMoved time functions into a shared file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:29:28 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Moved time functions into a shared file.

4 years agoUnbreak pacing in tungre.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 20:59:06 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Unbreak pacing in tungre.

4 years agoAdd some packet pacing, to reduce the burstiness many parts of the networking do...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 20:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Add some packet pacing, to reduce the burstiness many parts of the networking do not like.

4 years agoAdd some code to drop packets on-demand, for debugging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:49:24 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Add some code to drop packets on-demand, for debugging.

4 years agoRSEncoder bugfix that did not get into the previous commit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:48:57 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
RSEncoder bugfix that did not get into the previous commit.

4 years agoChange FEC implementation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Change FEC implementation.

We use a longer code to be able to help against longer bursts.
Also, switch to fecpp because it's much, much faster
(the old library couldn't handle such long codes at the rates we need).

4 years agoFix another crippling RS decoding bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 00:32:21 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Fix another crippling RS decoding bug.

4 years agoFix a misunderstanding in the RS API.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 00:18:43 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Fix a misunderstanding in the RS API.

4 years agoAdd missing file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 00:12:56 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Add missing file.

4 years agoSwitch to a different RS encoding.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 00:12:30 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Switch to a different RS encoding.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of morgental.zrh.sesse.net:greproxy
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 23:55:56 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of morgental.zrh.sesse.net:greproxy

4 years agoAdd FEC.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 23:55:00 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Add FEC.

4 years agoIncrease the packet buffers a bit, since FEC will introduce much more out-of-order...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 23:23:13 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Increase the packet buffers a bit, since FEC will introduce much more out-of-order packets.

4 years agoMake GREProtocol no longer make its own sequence numbers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 16:18:47 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Make GREProtocol no longer make its own sequence numbers.

4 years agoSupport sequence restarts.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 15:36:09 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Support sequence restarts.

4 years agoTimeout packets in the reordering buffer after 100 ms. Helps in situations with seque...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 15:30:30 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Timeout packets in the reordering buffer after 100 ms. Helps in situations with sequence number restarts, and also when there is no steady stream of packets.

4 years agoSplit Protocol into Sender and Reader.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 10:56:15 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Split Protocol into Sender and Reader.

4 years agoRun include-what-you-use.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 10:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Run include-what-you-use.

4 years agoPort greproxy to all the new classes and stuff.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:46:41 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Port greproxy to all the new classes and stuff.

4 years agoAdd a simple Makefile and .gitignore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:36:56 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Add a simple Makefile and .gitignore.

4 years agoMake Reorderer into a Protocol.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:28:57 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Make Reorderer into a Protocol.

4 years agoAdd missing commits from previous cleanups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:17:38 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Add missing commits from previous cleanups.

4 years agoMove Reorderer into its own file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:16:34 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Move Reorderer into its own file.

4 years agoMove TUNProtocol into its own file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Move TUNProtocol into its own file.

4 years agoMove GREProtocol into its own files, and Reorderer into a .h file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:11:37 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Move GREProtocol into its own files, and Reorderer into a .h file.

4 years agoSplit Protocol out into a header.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 00:04:34 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Split Protocol out into a header.

4 years agoMove more stuff into the classes. Not fully orthogonal yet.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 23:57:52 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Move more stuff into the classes. Not fully orthogonal yet.

4 years agoInitial commit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 22:51:06 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Initial commit.