Implement a compute shdaer version of DeinterlaceEffect.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 22:07:47 +0000 (23:07 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:15:31 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
commit4179bef190d88739038233ac5d7e5ffa2ff4282f
treeb52e6889262a2331715a4c942a2a1188594dd8c4
parentc72cd5445d110b4519ac6af2f747832e38c3b829
Implement a compute shdaer version of DeinterlaceEffect.

This is currently a loss for grayscale (probably due to the extra
rgba16f bounce), but a win of about ~30% on BGRA on my Haswell.
NVIDIA doesn't care much either way.

There are some performance mysteries remaining, but it's a good start.
deinterlace_effect.comp [new file with mode: 0644]
deinterlace_effect.cpp
deinterlace_effect.h
deinterlace_effect_test.cpp