Keep FBOs around in EffectChain again.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:16:36 +0000 (22:16 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:18:51 +0000 (22:18 +0100)
commit6aff20a0932dc9b668b77981390539dd710cf06d
tree3ba8aeea63dd55c9c71f4296277ada99bb6f9e58
parent407d90be3e45ddb7f5a53c16728bfa791998cb72
Keep FBOs around in EffectChain again.

Seemingly creating and deleting them is crazy expensive on NVidia
(~3 ms for a create/delete pair), so 6dea8d2 caused a performance
regression at high frame rates. Now we instead keep one around per
context (they cannot be shared), which brings us basically back
to where we were performance-wise.

Reported by Christophe Thommeret.
effect_chain.cpp
effect_chain.h
util.cpp
util.h