Fix an issue where we'd add an unneeded bounce for mipmaps in some cases.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 21:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0200)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 21:49:26 +0000 (23:49 +0200)
commitc79d94d05d560fa59b23d542bca6d7a94b907b6f
treee6769ca90580c621890d77809a76450dcaf67e5c
parentfb1f4f2008f97c71248c0554d93e8d7c11347a8b
Fix an issue where we'd add an unneeded bounce for mipmaps in some cases.

Specifically, if we didn't need to bounce for mipmaps, but bounced for
some other reason (e.g. resizing), we'd still propagate the mipmap
requirements. This could lead to yet another bounce earlier up the chain.
A typical case would be YCbCrInput -> GammaExpansionEffect -> ResizeEffect,
where we'd have a completely unneccessary bounce between the input and the
gamma expansion.
effect_chain.cpp
effect_chain_test.cpp