Release Movit 1.1.3. 1.1.3
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 00:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 00:07:01 +0000 (01:07 +0100)
Makefile.in
NEWS

index 21f415a..5cb7fa9 100644 (file)
@@ -6,8 +6,8 @@ GTEST_DIR ?= /usr/src/gtest
 # strive towards having a rock-stable ABI, but at least the soversion will increase
 # whenever it breaks, so that you will not have silent failures, and distribution package
 # management can run its course.
-movit_ltversion = 2:2:0
-movit_version = 1.1.2
+movit_ltversion = 2:3:0
+movit_version = 1.1.3
 
 prefix = @prefix@
 exec_prefix = @exec_prefix@
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 9eb598d..8c12774 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,17 @@
+Movit 1.1.3, March 29th, 2015
+
+  - Fix accuracy issues in ResampleEffect, particularly when
+    zooming. Note that this might cost a few percent performance.
+    Reported by Christophe Thommeret.
+
+  - Make the number of BlurEffect taps configurable.
+    Based on patch by Christophe Thommeret.
+
+  - Multiple other bugfixes, some courtesy Dan Dennedy and
+    Christophe Thommeret. In particular, thread-safety fixes
+    related to locales and chain finalization.
+
+
 Movit 1.1.2, August 12th, 2014
 
   - Performance bugfix: Fix texture freelist behavior so that it's