Release Movit 1.5.2. 1.5.2
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 07:37:39 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 07:40:40 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
Makefile.in
NEWS

index f26da6b..e0e8989 100644 (file)
@@ -6,8 +6,8 @@ GTEST_DIR ?= /usr/src/gtest
 # strive towards having a rock-stable ABI, but at least the soversion will increase
 # whenever it breaks, so that you will not have silent failures, and distribution package
 # management can run its course.
-movit_ltversion = 7:0:1
-movit_version = 1.5.1
+movit_ltversion = 7:0:0
+movit_version = 1.5.2
 
 prefix = @prefix@
 exec_prefix = @exec_prefix@
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index e56fec2..386f663 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+Movit 1.5.2, July 5th, 2017
+
+  - The texture generation for ResampleEffect (when the size is changed)
+    now uses less CPU.
+
+  - Work around an NVIDIA driver threading bug by aggressively caching VAOs.
+
+
 Movit 1.5.1, May 29th, 2017
 
   - Allow YCbCrInput to change input format after finalize.