pgn-extract
4 years agoPush through a computer/human flag to the binary output. master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:16:27 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Push through a computer/human flag to the binary output.

4 years agoKill games with null moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 00:41:43 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Kill games with null moves.

4 years agoMake the binary output include the final position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 20:57:35 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Make the binary output include the final position.

4 years agoStore a hash of the previous board, to be able to disambigutate transpositions. ...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:42:52 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Store a hash of the previous board, to be able to disambigutate transpositions. (We ignore collisions, and we only care about the state one level back.)

4 years agoSet unknown Elos to zero; we can handle them now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Set unknown Elos to zero; we can handle them now.

4 years agoStore the current file number (with offset) in the binary output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 00:49:03 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Store the current file number (with offset) in the binary output.

4 years agoSupport scanning only a range of the file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 23:57:41 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Support scanning only a range of the file.

4 years agoStore start position in the binary output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:53:53 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Store start position in the binary output.

4 years agoStore the move as part of the value now, not the key. Means better transposition...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:07:54 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
Store the move as part of the value now, not the key. Means better transposition handling.

4 years agoOutput timestamps in the binary format.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 23:01:18 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Output timestamps in the binary format.

4 years agoStore the ECO before and not after the move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:35:03 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Store the ECO before and not after the move.

4 years agoAdd code to dump out the ECO names by hash.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:13:04 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Add code to dump out the ECO names by hash.

4 years agoDo not rely on malloc zeroing memory.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:59:06 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Do not rely on malloc zeroing memory.

4 years agoStore opening choices for each move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:19:43 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Store opening choices for each move.

4 years agoAdd support for outputting positions in my own bit-packed FEN format.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:19:24 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Add support for outputting positions in my own bit-packed FEN format.

4 years agoFix a segfault.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:49:26 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fix a segfault.

4 years agoRemove -pedantic; it is just annoying.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:16:49 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Remove -pedantic; it is just annoying.

4 years agoImport pgn-extract 17-19.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:16:07 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Import pgn-extract 17-19.