pr0n
6 years agoMuch better high-dpi support; makes images and text much clearer on such displays.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 19:39:47 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Much better high-dpi support; makes images and text much clearer on such displays.

6 years agoUpdate the FAQ.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 09:35:46 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Update the FAQ.

6 years agoBump version number to 2.81.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Bump version number to 2.81.

6 years agoUpdate default number of uploader threads (new pannekake).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:35:26 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Update default number of uploader threads (new pannekake).

6 years agoSave passwords as bcrypt instead of plain SHA-1 hashes (includes migration of old...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:23:06 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Save passwords as bcrypt instead of plain SHA-1 hashes (includes migration of old passwords).

6 years agoUpdated FAQ with new version number and s/bzr/git/
Torstein Husebø [Sat, 9 May 2015 12:41:48 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Updated FAQ with new version number and s/bzr/git/

6 years agoRemove all Encode::decode_utf8 calls, as seemingly scalars from PostgreSQL comes...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 05:34:24 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
Remove all Encode::decode_utf8 calls, as seemingly scalars from PostgreSQL comes already as UTF-8 in jessie.

6 years agoAdd a new 2304x1728 resolution (twice 1152x864), for fitting better into 30-inch...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 15:52:31 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add a new 2304x1728 resolution (twice 1152x864), for fitting better into 30-inch 16:9 screens.

7 years agoA small fix to make some loads of /box/ redundant.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:06:10 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
A small fix to make some loads of /box/ redundant.

7 years agoRemove the now-obsolete upload wizard (it was never much used).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 5 May 2014 01:07:33 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
Remove the now-obsolete upload wizard (it was never much used).

7 years agoBump version number to 2.80.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 4 May 2014 23:11:01 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Bump version number to 2.80.

7 years agoIn fullscreen mode, avoid an extra HTTP round-trip to re-validate the preloaded image.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 3 May 2014 19:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
In fullscreen mode, avoid an extra HTTP round-trip to re-validate the preloaded image.

8 years agoFix a GRANT statement.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 11 May 2013 09:47:11 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Fix a GRANT statement.

8 years agoOverride id sequence name, since later Postgres versions have changed the naming.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:21:52 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Override id sequence name, since later Postgres versions have changed the naming.

8 years agoFix Digest::SHA1 use; it is under Digest::SHA in modern Perl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:11:11 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Fix Digest::SHA1 use; it is under Digest::SHA in modern Perl.

8 years agoMove .bzrignore to .gitignore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:05:57 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Move .bzrignore to .gitignore.

9 years agoTry XMP-dc:Subject if Keywords does not work. Patch from xim.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 21:48:10 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Try XMP-dc:Subject if Keywords does not work. Patch from xim.

9 years agoFix some Perl deprecation warnings. Patches from xim.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 21:32:35 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix some Perl deprecation warnings. Patches from xim.

10 years agoMake pr0n-upload.pl output a list of failed files at the end, so it's easier to do...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 07:46:49 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Make pr0n-upload.pl output a list of failed files at the end, so it's easier to do retries etc.

10 years agoFix a typo in a query against shadow_files.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:03:24 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Fix a typo in a query against shadow_files.

11 years agoMake the unlimited setting be selectable also when there are no NEFs. Patch adapted...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 22:31:04 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Make the unlimited setting be selectable also when there are no NEFs. Patch adapted from xim.

11 years agoRemove some debugging stuff.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 11:05:38 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Remove some debugging stuff.

11 years agoIndent fix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 11:05:26 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Indent fix.

11 years agoAuto-create images/NN and cache/NN directories on demand.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 11:05:10 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Auto-create images/NN and cache/NN directories on demand.

11 years ago(Finally!) check for existing images and refuse their upload with a 403 instead of...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 09:52:23 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
(Finally!) check for existing images and refuse their upload with a 403 instead of failing with an internal server error due to a database constraing conflict.

11 years agoDo some changes to the uploader script that seemingly newer versions of the Perl...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 09:46:16 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Do some changes to the uploader script that seemingly newer versions of the Perl modules need.

11 years agoAdd a simple multithreaded uploader.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 12:07:25 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Add a simple multithreaded uploader.

11 years agoBump to v2.72.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 11:23:52 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Bump to v2.72.

11 years agoRanges in English should be with en dash; update templates correspondingly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 11:23:37 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Ranges in English should be with en dash; update templates correspondingly.

11 years agoUpdate copyright year to 2010.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 11:22:58 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Update copyright year to 2010.

11 years agoMove update of last_picture_cache to right before the commit -- locks on that table...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 11:20:48 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Move update of last_picture_cache to right before the commit -- locks on that table in the long-lived upload transactions was completely killing multi-threaded uploads.

11 years agoFor pictures taken on manual, set both aperture and shutter as bold.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:55:22 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
For pictures taken on manual, set both aperture and shutter as bold.

11 years agoRemove some debugging printf.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 20:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Remove some debugging printf.

11 years agoAdd JavaScript support for unselecting. Also remove mode=single parameter, as it...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:45:16 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Add JavaScript support for unselecting. Also remove mode=single parameter, as it is obsolete.

11 years agoMake /select purge cache.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:41:25 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Make /select purge cache.

11 years agoAdd server-side support for unselecting images.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:40:49 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Add server-side support for unselecting images.

11 years agoWorkarounds for OS X 10.5's WebDAV client, which doesn't send Content-Length.
root [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:57:24 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Workarounds for OS X 10.5's WebDAV client, which doesn't send Content-Length.

12 years agoFix a typo in the do-not-need-to-scale code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:26:47 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix a typo in the do-not-need-to-scale code.

12 years agoFix display of long shutter times.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 20:48:54 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Fix display of long shutter times.

12 years agoBump to v2.71.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:44:14 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Bump to v2.71.

12 years agoAdd a script to regenerate all the image cache.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:43:56 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Add a script to regenerate all the image cache.

12 years agoFix a ne/!= issue, for the second time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Fix a ne/!= issue, for the second time.

12 years agoDisable Digest auth for now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:09:29 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Disable Digest auth for now.

12 years agoNew JPEG settings:
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
New JPEG settings:

 - Use Lanczos everywhere (Mitchell really isn't that good for mipmap scaling)
 - Use 1x1 subsampling everywhere (the discoloration just isn't worth it)
 - Tone down to quality 87 to get the file sizes back down to almost-normal level.

Mainly tuned for fullscreen viewing (I haven't looked at thumbnails). About 8%
increased file size, it seems.

12 years agoUpdate FAQ with PostgreSQL version and new database size.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 21:37:15 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Update FAQ with PostgreSQL version and new database size.

12 years agoUse absolute path for mv.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 22:35:34 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Use absolute path for mv.

12 years agoTry to handle aborted rotation a bit better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 19:10:13 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Try to handle aborted rotation a bit better.

12 years agoqscale integration broke multi-image thumbnailing; restoring it.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 15:42:19 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
qscale integration broke multi-image thumbnailing; restoring it.

12 years agoFix a missing purging URL.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:30:38 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Fix a missing purging URL.

12 years agoFix a syntax error.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:29:50 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Fix a syntax error.

12 years agoRegister as a printing provider as well, for the benefit of Vista users.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:22:31 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Register as a printing provider as well, for the benefit of Vista users.

12 years agoFix event adding from the wizard.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:22:03 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix event adding from the wizard.

12 years agoAuto-update the Digest auth hash on successful Basica auth.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 20:56:42 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Auto-update the Digest auth hash on successful Basica auth.

12 years agoWorkaround for Chrome in fullscreen mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 13:16:24 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Workaround for Chrome in fullscreen mode.

12 years agoRemove stray debugging code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 11:45:07 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Remove stray debugging code.

12 years agoRemove some unneeded parameters from check_401.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 11:38:58 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Remove some unneeded parameters from check_401.

12 years agoImplement support for HTTP digest authentication (RFC2617).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 11:34:44 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Implement support for HTTP digest authentication (RFC2617).

12 years agoRefactor the authentication a bit, in anticipation of digest-auth support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 09:37:58 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Refactor the authentication a bit, in anticipation of digest-auth support.

12 years agoUnbroke infobox=0 for fullscreen mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 May 2009 21:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Unbroke infobox=0 for fullscreen mode.

12 years agoWe are in 2009 now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 3 May 2009 17:36:09 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
We are in 2009 now.

12 years agoAdd a mechanism for invalidating the front-end cache, if any. Currently it spits...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 3 May 2009 17:35:22 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Add a mechanism for invalidating the front-end cache, if any. Currently it spits out a regex in a special header, but you could easily imagine calling PURGE, for instance.

12 years agoAdded a question about image removals to the FAQ.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 23:30:42 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Added a question about image removals to the FAQ.

12 years agoFix a warning about uninitialized values.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:15:18 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Fix a warning about uninitialized values.

12 years agoFix a broken link in the TG05 templates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Fix a broken link in the TG05 templates.

12 years agoTreat CR2 the same as NEF.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 20:03:24 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Treat CR2 the same as NEF.

13 years agoFix typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoSome atomicity fix to QscaleProxy that I don't seem to remember if was
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 13:34:59 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Some atomicity fix to QscaleProxy that I don't seem to remember if was
sane or not, but has been in production for a while. :-)

13 years agoUpdate the FAQ.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 13:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update the FAQ.

13 years agoActually add the SQL upgrade.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:37:11 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Actually add the SQL upgrade.

13 years agoFixed a leftover in the last_updated column move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 21:34:16 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Fixed a leftover in the last_updated column move.

13 years agoFix another deadlock-when-many-people-upload bug, like the one we fixed in r14
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 23:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix another deadlock-when-many-people-upload bug, like the one we fixed in r14
(see that revision for full explanation).

13 years agoMinor JavaScript refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Minor JavaScript refactoring.

13 years agoMore window.location.hash usage/fixups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 11:25:50 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
More window.location.hash usage/fixups.

13 years agoVarious ugliness to track hash changes from pastes etc. better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 11:15:09 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Various ugliness to track hash changes from pastes etc. better.

13 years agoHave slightly less irksome anchor parsing in the JavaScript.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 10:58:13 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Have slightly less irksome anchor parsing in the JavaScript.

13 years agoUpdated FAQ: Hardware changes, why not Flickr, and size updates as always.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Updated FAQ: Hardware changes, why not Flickr, and size updates as always.

13 years agoAdded qscale to the modules list.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:12:37 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Added qscale to the modules list.

13 years agoHandle decimal exposure times -- for instance, it seems like the D70 sometimes
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 17:54:56 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Handle decimal exposure times -- for instance, it seems like the D70 sometimes
specifies "0.4" seconds.

13 years agoFix a few can_use_qscale-issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 13:37:33 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Fix a few can_use_qscale-issues.

13 years agoBump version number to 2.70.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 22:31:38 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Bump version number to 2.70.

13 years agoSupport Mitchell filtering via qscale.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 22:30:48 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Support Mitchell filtering via qscale.

13 years agoAdd support for scaling using qscale instead of ImageMagick in the situations
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 21:50:07 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Add support for scaling using qscale instead of ImageMagick in the situations
where all we need is scaling (ie. nobox and mipmap scaling).

13 years agoRemove a log line.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 19:49:25 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Remove a log line.

13 years agoFix NEF handling; it was broken by mipmap generation at some point.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 19:44:09 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Fix NEF handling; it was broken by mipmap generation at some point.

13 years agoFix the cache generation at WebDAV time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 19:43:44 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix the cache generation at WebDAV time.

13 years agoAdd a hack to ensure mipmapping on new uploads is re-enabled.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 14:55:08 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add a hack to ensure mipmapping on new uploads is re-enabled.

13 years agoFix another bug relating to the "-1x-1" (ie. original size, but still with
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 02:11:11 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
Fix another bug relating to the "-1x-1" (ie. original size, but still with
pr0n processing) size.

13 years agoAdd two extra notches of resolution, for the Googlers with huge screens.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 29 May 2008 01:31:15 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
Add two extra notches of resolution, for the Googlers with huge screens.

13 years agoBump version to v2.65.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 22:06:25 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Bump version to v2.65.

13 years agoYet more hacks to get the PNG file size down. This time, drop the alpha
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 21:14:51 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Yet more hacks to get the PNG file size down. This time, drop the alpha
channel forcibly.

13 years agoMore weird hacks to get the PNG file size down. GIMP still gets it 25% better
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 21:05:22 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
More weird hacks to get the PNG file size down. GIMP still gets it 25% better
since I can actually make it output something indexed, but this will do for now.

13 years agoMake the box PNGs a bit smaller. They're still smaller than what we get out
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 20:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Make the box PNGs a bit smaller. They're still smaller than what we get out
of pngcrush, and they have a silly comment at the end (tEXt chunks) that
I can't find out where comes from, but it's at least better.

13 years agoMake the IE hack only kick in for IE older than IE7. This makes the new box
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 20:13:16 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Make the IE hack only kick in for IE older than IE7. This makes the new box
stuff work fine for IE7, but probably still not for IE6 and older. Oh well...

13 years agoAssorted infobox bugfixing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 19:59:53 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Assorted infobox bugfixing.

13 years agoMake the fullscreen view use the new box-only cache.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 19:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Make the fullscreen view use the new box-only cache.

13 years agoSupport a new form of image: box/, which is exactly the opposite of nobox/
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 May 2008 18:59:39 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Support a new form of image: box/, which is exactly the opposite of nobox/
(ie. the infobox only, no image), as a PNG file. Will be used by the fullscreen
part soonish.

13 years agoAdd 1152x864 as a resolution; I browse enough fullscreen pictures on my
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 10 May 2008 19:56:42 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Add 1152x864 as a resolution; I browse enough fullscreen pictures on my
1280x800 screen (where 3:2 images fit pretty well) that it's worth it
over 1024x768.

13 years agoParse the focal length information from the D300 correctly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:34:49 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Parse the focal length information from the D300 correctly.

13 years agoFix a bug with scaling from non-mipmaps.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Fix a bug with scaling from non-mipmaps.

13 years agoUpdate FAQ and bump version number.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 18:31:55 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Update FAQ and bump version number.