qscale
7 years agoLink with LD=gcc; fixes a problem with missing reference to __stack_chk_fail_local. master
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 01:09:51 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Link with LD=gcc; fixes a problem with missing reference to __stack_chk_fail_local.

9 years agoMerge.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 13:47:21 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge.

9 years agoUse SSE intrinsics for the horizontal scaling as well.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:58:50 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Use SSE intrinsics for the horizontal scaling as well.

9 years agoUse SSE intrinsics instead of asm() for vertical SSE, finally offloading the register...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:58:13 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Use SSE intrinsics instead of asm() for vertical SSE, finally offloading the register allocation to the compiler. The speed gain is immeasurable, but it sounds like a better idea in general.

10 years agoAdd support for grayscale JPEGs, although in a quite ugly way.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 13:43:28 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Add support for grayscale JPEGs, although in a quite ugly way.

10 years agoREADME adjustments:
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 13:37:17 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
README adjustments:

  - Fix an internal inconsistency.
  - We tried SSE4.1 and it didn't really help that much, so let it be.

11 years agoAdd support for the Mitchell filter kernel.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 22:02:43 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Add support for the Mitchell filter kernel.

11 years agoFix a clone bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 21:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Fix a clone bug.

11 years agoSupport progressive mode in JPEGs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 21:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Support progressive mode in JPEGs.

11 years agoAdd some useful functions for the Perl module.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 21:19:00 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Add some useful functions for the Perl module.

11 years agoAdd a basic SWIG wrapper for Perl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 19:57:46 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Add a basic SWIG wrapper for Perl.

11 years agoFix so loading/saving from other stuff than stdin/stdout actually works.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 19:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Fix so loading/saving from other stuff than stdin/stdout actually works.

11 years agoSome extra words.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 02:07:44 +0000 (19:07 -0700)]
Some extra words.

11 years agoAdded a README.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 01:47:19 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Added a README.

11 years agoRemove a few redundant includes.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:31:16 +0000 (22:31 -0700)]
Remove a few redundant includes.

11 years agoCopy the GPL blurb into libqscale.c.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:30:38 +0000 (22:30 -0700)]
Copy the GPL blurb into libqscale.c.

11 years agoMove JPEG saving into libqscale. Hooray, we have a usable lib!
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:30:11 +0000 (22:30 -0700)]
Move JPEG saving into libqscale. Hooray, we have a usable lib!

11 years agoStore the sampling factors explicitly in the struct, to make saving simpler.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:24:49 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
Store the sampling factors explicitly in the struct, to make saving simpler.

11 years agoMove scaling into libqscale.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:21:30 +0000 (22:21 -0700)]
Move scaling into libqscale.

11 years agoMove JPEG loading into libqscale.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:09:25 +0000 (22:09 -0700)]
Move JPEG loading into libqscale.

11 years agoAnother syntax fix for libqscale.h.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 04:16:12 +0000 (21:16 -0700)]
Another syntax fix for libqscale.h.

11 years agoUnsigned-ify.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 04:02:45 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
Unsigned-ify.

11 years agoAdd a parameter for sequential/progressive mode.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 29 May 2008 03:49:41 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
Add a parameter for sequential/progressive mode.

11 years agoErr, fixed more libqscale.h silliness.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 28 May 2008 18:44:23 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Err, fixed more libqscale.h silliness.

11 years agoAdded a load_from_stdio() parameter.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 28 May 2008 18:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
Added a load_from_stdio() parameter.

11 years agoAdded a missing parameter.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 28 May 2008 18:39:17 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
Added a missing parameter.

11 years agoDrew up a first API for libqscale.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 28 May 2008 18:37:29 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Drew up a first API for libqscale.

11 years agoMake the SSE code optional.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 01:11:09 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
Make the SSE code optional.

11 years agoAdd a Makefile.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 00:55:15 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Add a Makefile.

11 years agoLicense under GPLv2.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 00:52:02 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
License under GPLv2.

11 years agoFix a crash bug when height > width.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 00:23:11 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Fix a crash bug when height > width.

11 years agoMake it a bit clearer what's user-adjustable and what's not.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 00:22:53 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Make it a bit clearer what's user-adjustable and what's not.

11 years agoMake everything compile with -std=c89.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 19:41:38 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Make everything compile with -std=c89.

11 years agoUse local labels instead of hardcoded names, so we can theoretically
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 19:37:46 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Use local labels instead of hardcoded names, so we can theoretically
compile with unrolled loops.

11 years agoAdd a memory clobber, for good measure.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 19:20:06 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add a memory clobber, for good measure.

11 years agoReformat some of the assembler code.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 19:01:12 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Reformat some of the assembler code.

11 years agoMake everything compile and work for amd64.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 18:17:32 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Make everything compile and work for amd64.

11 years agoRemove some debugging.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 17:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Remove some debugging.

11 years agoDo rounding.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 17:48:11 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Do rounding.

11 years agoFix some stupidness.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 17:42:26 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Fix some stupidness.

11 years agoRemoved a hard-coded register.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 17:33:05 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Removed a hard-coded register.

11 years agoFix behavior for input images not aligned on a DCT block.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 17:13:18 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix behavior for input images not aligned on a DCT block.

11 years agoMake the cutoff constant really constant.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Make the cutoff constant really constant.

11 years agoAdd a much better sinc() implementation.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:28:23 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add a much better sinc() implementation.

11 years agoAdd SSE the other way as well, requiring SSE3.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Add SSE the other way as well, requiring SSE3.

11 years agoImplement first round of SSE.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Implement first round of SSE.

11 years agoInvert directions again, increasing speed but adding bugs.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:12:59 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Invert directions again, increasing speed but adding bugs.

11 years agoAdd JPEG support.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:11:45 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add JPEG support.

11 years agoInvert horizontal and vertical order.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:10:59 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Invert horizontal and vertical order.

11 years agoInitial version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 16:06:46 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Initial version.