remoteglot-book
2 years agoIndent fix. master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 07:33:41 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Indent fix.

2 years agoMake new books world-readable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 07:29:39 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Make new books world-readable.

2 years agoMinor fixes to the Perl frontend.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 07:27:53 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Minor fixes to the Perl frontend.

2 years agoDon't try to link with g++.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 07:21:44 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Don't try to link with g++.

3 years agoUpdate Stockfish.js to version 6. (Compile from https://nmrugg.github.io/kingdom...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:12:58 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Update Stockfish.js to version 6. (Compile from https://nmrugg.github.io/kingdom/js/stockfish.js)

3 years agoAllow switching computer moves with j/k.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 19:40:54 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Allow switching computer moves with j/k.

3 years agoCreate somewhat smaller shards.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 10:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Create somewhat smaller shards.

3 years agoFix an inconsistency between the UI and the actual behavior of transpositions when...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 22:15:37 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Fix an inconsistency between the UI and the actual behavior of transpositions when leaving practice mode.

3 years agoSmall cleanup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 22:14:26 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Small cleanup.

3 years agoReduce the variety a bit faster.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 19:01:47 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Reduce the variety a bit faster.

3 years agoAdd a training mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 18:55:54 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Add a training mode.

3 years agoAdd the derived move data in-place; easier this way.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 16:40:20 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Add the derived move data in-place; easier this way.

3 years agoMove stats derivation out into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 16:20:12 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Move stats derivation out into its own function.

3 years agoCleanups on the JavaScript side.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 15:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Cleanups on the JavaScript side.

3 years agoRename book.html to index.html.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 14:46:51 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Rename book.html to index.html.

3 years agoSend out most numbers as actual numbers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 29 May 2016 14:24:37 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Send out most numbers as actual numbers.

4 years agoShow immediate end results as moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 17:45:28 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Show immediate end results as moves.

This makes sure lines no longer stop in dead ends. It's not perfect,
since we don't get the elos or computer percentages, but it's much
better than nothing.

4 years agoAdd support for flipping the board.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 00:55:10 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Add support for flipping the board.

4 years agoStart the Stockfish web worker as soon as we get to the init phase.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:58:30 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Start the Stockfish web worker as soon as we get to the init phase.

4 years agoSupport reverse-dragging, also with engine suggestions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 00:44:00 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Support reverse-dragging, also with engine suggestions.

4 years agoFix a warning.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 23:54:05 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Fix a warning.

4 years agoEmbed Stockfish (!) to get square suggestions whenever you pick up a piece.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 23:45:34 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Embed Stockfish (!) to get square suggestions whenever you pick up a piece.

4 years agoRemove highlight when we go back to first move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 12:32:34 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Remove highlight when we go back to first move.

4 years agoShow an adjusted human index instead of the raw percentage of computer games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Show an adjusted human index instead of the raw percentage of computer games.

4 years agoFix base opening-stats.pl for the new computer game count.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:32:11 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Fix base opening-stats.pl for the new computer game count.

4 years agoShow number of computer games in the UI.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:58:39 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Show number of computer games in the UI.

4 years agoAccept and store the computer/human flag.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:17:42 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Accept and store the computer/human flag.

4 years agoClean up error messages a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Clean up error messages a bit.

4 years agoAdd a missing dependency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:16:39 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add a missing dependency.

4 years agoSupport browser back/forward and URL sharing through pushState.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 00:08:28 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Support browser back/forward and URL sharing through pushState.

4 years agoMake display on unreachable and terminal positions prettier.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 00:35:56 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Make display on unreachable and terminal positions prettier.

4 years agoFix win percentage display after last patch.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:12:31 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Fix win percentage display after last patch.

4 years agoStop replaying the game every move; Chess.js is so slow, it eventually takes hundreds...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 22:11:09 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Stop replaying the game every move; Chess.js is so slow, it eventually takes hundreds of milliseconds.

4 years agoTreat 0-length moves as not having a move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 20:57:14 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Treat 0-length moves as not having a move.

4 years agoDrop the arena; BPFENs are bounded by 32 bytes anyway, and the typical is something...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 01:08:17 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Drop the arena; BPFENs are bounded by 32 bytes anyway, and the typical is something like 20, so using those eight bytes for a pointer is a rather slight memory gain. This speeds up the sorting by a few percent due to less memory chasing.

4 years agoSpeed up binloader by ~10-15%.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:59:53 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Speed up binloader by ~10-15%.

4 years agoFix a warning in binloader.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:53:31 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Fix a warning in binloader.

4 years agoCleanups in build-book.sh.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:59:47 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Cleanups in build-book.sh.

4 years agoMark moves that arise only due to transpositions in blue.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:21:48 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Mark moves that arise only due to transpositions in blue.

4 years agoDo not care about the transposition flag for going _into_ this position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:18:59 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Do not care about the transposition flag for going _into_ this position.

4 years agoFix some transposition handling, and add a checkbox to not include them anymore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 22:32:07 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Fix some transposition handling, and add a checkbox to not include them anymore.

4 years agoRefactoring in binlookup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 22:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Refactoring in binlookup.

4 years agoBuild with the new transposition data from pgn-extract. A lot of UI is still missing...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 21:44:47 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Build with the new transposition data from pgn-extract. A lot of UI is still missing, though.

4 years agoSmall cleanup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 19:22:33 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Small cleanup.

4 years agoHighlight the last move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 11:16:02 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Highlight the last move.

4 years agoOutput some cleaner statistics at end of book building.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 11:06:27 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Output some cleaner statistics at end of book building.

4 years agoFix off-by-one in move history handling.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:52:46 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Fix off-by-one in move history handling.

4 years agoMake move history clickable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Make move history clickable.

4 years agoMinor aesthetic tuning.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:42:10 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Minor aesthetic tuning.

4 years agoFix number-of-moves display in root PGN.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Fix number-of-moves display in root PGN.

4 years agoFix an issue with NaN causing invalid JSON.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 10:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fix an issue with NaN causing invalid JSON.

4 years agoFix history display with dropped pieces.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:52:00 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Fix history display with dropped pieces.

4 years agoAdd back a line that was inadvertedly removed.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:45:47 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Add back a line that was inadvertedly removed.

4 years agoShow game history under the board.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:43:43 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Show game history under the board.

4 years agoA small tweak in navigation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:42:16 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
A small tweak in navigation.

4 years agoFix move numbering when navigating in history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:40:06 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix move numbering when navigating in history.

4 years agoFix totals line.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:16:46 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Fix totals line.

4 years agoShow move number.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:13:12 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Show move number.

4 years agoRename the moves variable so it doesn't clash anymore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:08:50 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Rename the moves variable so it doesn't clash anymore.

4 years agoShow totals.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Show totals.

4 years agoRemove dead code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:06:40 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Remove dead code.

4 years agoShow a game summary instead of the entire PGN.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Show a game summary instead of the entire PGN.

4 years agoLess bogosity when we have no position info.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Less bogosity when we have no position info.

4 years ago(Sort of) fix a hang.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:09:56 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
(Sort of) fix a hang.

4 years agoRemove some debugging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:07:49 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Remove some debugging.

4 years agoRedo mapping entirely; now dumps constant-sized shards for reducing. Much more consis...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 15:40:15 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Redo mapping entirely; now dumps constant-sized shards for reducing. Much more consistent RAM usage, much less I/O since we pipe from pgn-extract.

4 years agoLoad and display the root PGN.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 14:53:16 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Load and display the root PGN.

4 years agoFix a field ordering messup caused by the memory saving changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 14:29:52 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Fix a field ordering messup caused by the memory saving changes.

4 years agoReduce binloader RAM requirements by over 40%.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:37:21 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Reduce binloader RAM requirements by over 40%.

4 years agoSet parallel merges to a value different from parallel loads.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 01:02:59 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Set parallel merges to a value different from parallel loads.

4 years agoStore and merge the file number information. Still unused in the UI.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 01:02:46 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Store and merge the file number information. Still unused in the UI.

4 years agoUse the new pgn-extract partitioning to get the file offsets right.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 00:09:06 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Use the new pgn-extract partitioning to get the file offsets right.

4 years agoStore and handle the PGN start position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:56:30 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Store and handle the PGN start position.

4 years agoUse GNU parallel instead of rolling our own (parallel-parse-pgn.sh is unchanged,...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:12:25 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Use GNU parallel instead of rolling our own (parallel-parse-pgn.sh is unchanged, though). Allows us to limit parallel binloader instances, since we have had some RAM issues.

4 years agoMake PGN partitioning work better with DOS-style line endings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:11:15 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Make PGN partitioning work better with DOS-style line endings.

4 years agoFixes for filenames with spaces.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:10:09 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Fixes for filenames with spaces.

4 years agoFix a sort-of rare and silly castling bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:16:12 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Fix a sort-of rare and silly castling bug.

4 years agoKey the table by position, not position+move. Makes for more complex exploration...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:09:20 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Key the table by position, not position+move. Makes for more complex exploration, but is generally much more sane (e.g. we can store root games for each position in the future).

4 years agoSwitch value format to protobuf. Slightly smaller, easier to deal with extensions...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:06:51 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Switch value format to protobuf. Slightly smaller, easier to deal with extensions that will come soon.

4 years agoParse timestamps from the binary format. Needs some rework, though.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 23:01:31 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Parse timestamps from the binary format. Needs some rework, though.

4 years agoChange to even shorter prefix length; down from 3.8 to 3.1 GB (single partition is...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:51:38 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Change to even shorter prefix length; down from 3.8 to 3.1 GB (single partition is 3.0 GB).

4 years agoFix inverted logic in the hash. Gets me every time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:21:21 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Fix inverted logic in the hash. Gets me every time.

4 years agoMake number of shards in build-book.sh a configurable constant.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Make number of shards in build-book.sh a configurable constant.

4 years agoPartition the SSTable; somewhat less efficient space-wise, it seems, but we avoid...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 18:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Partition the SSTable; somewhat less efficient space-wise, it seems, but we avoid the huge serialization step in the end.

4 years agoRemove leftover import from opening-stats.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 18:51:11 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Remove leftover import from opening-stats.pl.

4 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:58:36 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
Update .gitignore.

4 years agoAdd an end-to-end build script.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:58:01 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
Add an end-to-end build script.

4 years agoDrop parse-pgn.pl and use (our patched) pgn-extract.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:57:46 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Drop parse-pgn.pl and use (our patched) pgn-extract.

4 years agoAdd a small hack for the start position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:36:00 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Add a small hack for the start position.

4 years agoUse the new opening data from pgn-extract.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:31:18 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Use the new opening data from pgn-extract.

4 years agoAdd some shell magic to split a PGN file into almost equal pieces.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 00:00:47 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Add some shell magic to split a PGN file into almost equal pieces.

4 years agoFix some paths after git rewriting.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:55:31 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Fix some paths after git rewriting.

4 years agoClean up module usage in parse-pgn.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:44:06 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Clean up module usage in parse-pgn.pl.

4 years agoRemove now obsolete Postgres support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:39:49 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Remove now obsolete Postgres support.

4 years agoNow make sorting click both ways.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:27:56 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Now make sorting click both ways.

4 years agoClick on book line headings to sort by that heading.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:23:03 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Click on book line headings to sort by that heading.

4 years agoRefactor/unify book line display.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:17:58 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Refactor/unify book line display.

4 years agoLet book headings be dynamic.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:36:20 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Let book headings be dynamic.

4 years agoAdd more columns, and hide Elo variables if we have less than 10 samples.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:28:54 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Add more columns, and hide Elo variables if we have less than 10 samples.

4 years agoTune compression options a bit for intermediates (binloader) vs. final output (binmer...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:09:20 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Tune compression options a bit for intermediates (binloader) vs. final output (binmerger).