remoteglot
4 years agoExplicitly prefer Opus over MP3.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 11:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Explicitly prefer Opus over MP3.

4 years agoIn <title>, there is nothing to align, so remove the funny-looking space.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 01:53:01 +0000 (02:53 +0100)]
In <title>, there is nothing to align, so remove the funny-looking space.

4 years agoStore sound and sorting settings in HTML5 local storage.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 01:43:52 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Store sound and sorting settings in HTML5 local storage.

4 years agoSupport a ding sound per move. Off by default, of course.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 01:28:47 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Support a ding sound per move. Off by default, of course.

4 years agoFix the red note on moves where we have no historic analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:56:45 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Fix the red note on moves where we have no historic analysis.

4 years agoShow correct highlight also for historical moves with no analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:35:34 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Show correct highlight also for historical moves with no analysis.

4 years agoAdd a favicon (it is the white knight from chessboard.js/Wikipedia, scaled down to...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 21:21:51 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Add a favicon (it is the white knight from chessboard.js/Wikipedia, scaled down to 32x32).

4 years agoShow highlight and arrows for history moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 21:21:05 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Show highlight and arrows for history moves.

4 years agoUnbreak history storing again.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 23:17:09 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Unbreak history storing again.

4 years agoSend the pretty moves instead of the UCI moves; seemingly calculating all the multi...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 22:42:42 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Send the pretty moves instead of the UCI moves; seemingly calculating all the multi-PV ones for display was making the JavaScript really slow.

4 years agoSupport displaying historic analysis. Not perfect still, though.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 22:15:55 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Support displaying historic analysis. Not perfect still, though.

4 years agoSome refactorings out of update_board().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:10:13 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Some refactorings out of update_board().

4 years agoMinor pruning of some unused JSON fields.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 20:33:18 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Minor pruning of some unused JSON fields.

4 years agoStart using Chess.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 20:02:59 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Start using Chess.js.

The main motivation for importing yet another library (thankfully
it's not that big; 17 kB pre-gzip should be livable) is to get
accurate FENs for history support later. However, right now we
grab the following two nice side effects:

 - We don't have to maintain our own castling and en passant logic
   anymore.
 - We don't have to send both UCI and prettyprinted moves over,
   reducing the JSON size by something like 40% (I haven't checked
   post-gzip, though). Currently we just send the UCI, but maybe
   it should be reversed; we need to check if this causes problems
   for CPU usage or something during normal updates, and which one
   compresses better..

4 years agoDo not hardcode the domain; no longer needed since Varnish directs for us.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 19:36:46 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Do not hardcode the domain; no longer needed since Varnish directs for us.

4 years agoPut last move in <title>. Idea from Stephan Brumme.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 18:14:10 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Put last move in <title>. Idea from Stephan Brumme.

4 years agoAvoid overwriting earlier historical analysis if it is better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 22:53:56 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Avoid overwriting earlier historical analysis if it is better.

4 years agoOutput historic analysis (not used by the frontend yet).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 22:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Output historic analysis (not used by the frontend yet).

4 years agoFactor out atomic file overwriting into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 22:24:35 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Factor out atomic file overwriting into its own function.

4 years agoDo not stop polling PGNs if they are invalid.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 17:33:40 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Do not stop polling PGNs if they are invalid.

4 years agoFix 7-man tablebase mate length.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:33:28 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Fix 7-man tablebase mate length.

4 years agoMake stoppgn more robust.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:19:48 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Make stoppgn more robust.

4 years agoRemove some stray debugging code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Remove some stray debugging code.

4 years agoAdd a little comment about the serial key format.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 13:07:09 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Add a little comment about the serial key format.

4 years agoUse AnyEvent instead of signals in varnishcount.pl as well, since it seems signals...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Use AnyEvent instead of signals in varnishcount.pl as well, since it seems signals cause Perl segfaults.

4 years agoFix a display bug on empty PV.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Fix a display bug on empty PV.

4 years agoSend the right Vary headers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:35:48 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Send the right Vary headers.

4 years agoAdd a separate script for counting viewers from Varnish logs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:35:07 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Add a separate script for counting viewers from Varnish logs.

4 years agoUse an AnyEvent timer instead of an alarm.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:46:45 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Use an AnyEvent timer instead of an alarm.

4 years agoSolve timeouts by touching analysis.json.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 23:57:56 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Solve timeouts by touching analysis.json.

This means we need to carry fewer timeouts around, and also that
caching behavior in Varnish will be easier to control (results
are always cacheable, we don't need special handling for hanging ones).
It means slightly more thundering herd behavior, but we'll have that
anyway.

4 years agoFix PGN parsing; it was broken by a scoping change.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:35:11 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix PGN parsing; it was broken by a scoping change.

4 years agoAdd support for fetching move history from FICS (entirely from scratch every time...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 01:57:04 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Add support for fetching move history from FICS (entirely from scratch every time, though).

4 years agoSlightly better diagnostics.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 01:56:31 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Slightly better diagnostics.

4 years agoDo observe after we have set up AnyEvent listening; otherwise, seemingly we can get...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 00:53:22 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Do observe after we have set up AnyEvent listening; otherwise, seemingly we can get problems missing the initial line.

4 years agoAdd some PGN hysteresis to guard against truncated PGNs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 23:29:30 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Add some PGN hysteresis to guard against truncated PGNs.

4 years agoSupport defaulting to a PGN for fetching.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 23:03:05 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Support defaulting to a PGN for fetching.

4 years agoStop supporting Chrome Frame. It is dead already.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 22:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Stop supporting Chrome Frame. It is dead already.

4 years agoFix (null) in <title>.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 18:15:53 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Fix (null) in <title>.

4 years agoFix a typo in mate sorting.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 18:15:36 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Fix a typo in mate sorting.

4 years agoSome small status footer updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 00:41:24 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Some small status footer updates.

4 years agoTiny error message cleanup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 00:41:08 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Tiny error message cleanup.

4 years agoAdd some JavaScript changes that seemingly were not committed earlier.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 00:40:03 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
Add some JavaScript changes that seemingly were not committed earlier.

4 years agoAdd a CSS class for some small news at the bottom.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 00:39:29 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Add a CSS class for some small news at the bottom.

4 years agoFormat the short score (for the page title) properly from the backend instead of...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 00:01:32 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Format the short score (for the page title) properly from the backend instead of using JS hacks.

4 years ago Add support for looking up into the Lomonosov tablebase set. Requires a valid licens...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 23:55:47 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
 Add support for looking up into the Lomonosov tablebase set. Requires a valid license key.

4 years agoHandle slightly unstandard PGN promotion syntax.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 23:55:17 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Handle slightly unstandard PGN promotion syntax.

4 years agoMake the JSON output filename configurable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:56:06 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Make the JSON output filename configurable.

4 years agoHopefully fix sorting in the cases where the side to move is getting mated.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 00:14:17 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Hopefully fix sorting in the cases where the side to move is getting mated.

4 years agoCompletely ignore fail-high/fail-low. This got lost at some point, unfortunately.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 22:12:02 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Completely ignore fail-high/fail-low. This got lost at some point, unfortunately.

4 years agoCount viewers fewer times when doing mass-sending, as it seems to be a bit expensive...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 19:20:01 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Count viewers fewer times when doing mass-sending, as it seems to be a bit expensive CPU-wise.

4 years agoAdd the short score to the document title.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 19:19:38 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Add the short score to the document title.

4 years agoFix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 11:01:44 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Fix a typo.

4 years agoMake the unique token persistent, to avoid refreshes inflating the numbers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:18:27 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Make the unique token persistent, to avoid refreshes inflating the numbers.

4 years agoRemove a client from the sleeping list immediately if it closes its socket prematurely.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:08:32 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Remove a client from the sleeping list immediately if it closes its socket prematurely.

4 years agoCount connected viewers a bit more precisely; in particular, rely more on sleeping...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:56:34 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Count connected viewers a bit more precisely; in particular, rely more on sleeping connections.

4 years agoOnly truncate history if needed.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Only truncate history if needed.

4 years agoUnbreak promotion again.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Unbreak promotion again.

4 years agoFix history display at the start of the game.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 09:27:13 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Fix history display at the start of the game.

4 years agoFix handling of en passant; reported by Phil Miller.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 09:10:56 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Fix handling of en passant; reported by Phil Miller.

4 years agoFix an issue where the Previous link would wrongly reappear.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 23:57:32 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Fix an issue where the Previous link would wrongly reappear.

4 years agoSupport promotion when displaying lines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 20:20:55 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Support promotion when displaying lines.

4 years agoUppercase promotion choices correctly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 20:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Uppercase promotion choices correctly.

4 years agoFix wrong substr() usage, that would break in case of promo moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 20:09:17 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Fix wrong substr() usage, that would break in case of promo moves.

4 years agoVarious fixes related to history and showing moves. Also highlight the shown one.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Various fixes related to history and showing moves. Also highlight the shown one.

4 years agoAdd support for expanding and truncating the history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 22:11:02 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Add support for expanding and truncating the history.

4 years agoSupport showing the history of the game.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 20:48:32 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Support showing the history of the game.

4 years agoFix issue where the arrow keys could cause us to go out of bounds.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 20:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fix issue where the arrow keys could cause us to go out of bounds.

4 years agoDo not send the prettyprint cache in the JSON; it only wastes space.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 18:09:37 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Do not send the prettyprint cache in the JSON; it only wastes space.

4 years agoMove most configuration into a separate file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 17:58:33 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Move most configuration into a separate file.

4 years agoStrip trailing whitespace from engine ids (needed for Komodo).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 16:43:14 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Strip trailing whitespace from engine ids (needed for Komodo).

4 years agoShow the engine ID in the footer.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Show the engine ID in the footer.

4 years agoUpdated hardware in index.html a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 16:31:05 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Updated hardware in index.html a bit.

4 years agoAdd support for gzip in serve-analysis.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:27:51 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Add support for gzip in serve-analysis.js.

4 years agoSort lines by score by default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Sort lines by score by default.

5 years agoMinor optimization (5% or so) by moving the most common case in can_reach first.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:16:28 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Minor optimization (5% or so) by moving the most common case in can_reach first.

5 years agoSmall microoptimization in in_check; do not go through a row unless it has attacking...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 17:04:50 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Small microoptimization in in_check; do not go through a row unless it has attacking pieces.

5 years agoOnly test check status for one side; speeds up almost 25%.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 16:58:53 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Only test check status for one side; speeds up almost 25%.

5 years agoTiny optimization in _find_kings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Tiny optimization in _find_kings.

5 years agoCall in_check() fewer times. Actually 60% or so faster.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 16:42:14 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Call in_check() fewer times. Actually 60% or so faster.

5 years agoAdd a benchmark script to test the slowness of prettyprint_pv.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 16:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Add a benchmark script to test the slowness of prettyprint_pv.

5 years agoSmall microoptimization in Board::clone.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 12:09:22 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Small microoptimization in Board::clone.

5 years agoMake parse_info a bit less regex-happy; speeds it up somewhat.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 12:00:07 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Make parse_info a bit less regex-happy; speeds it up somewhat.

5 years agoAdd a cache around prettyprint_pv, since it is consuming a lot of CPU.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 11:44:11 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Add a cache around prettyprint_pv, since it is consuming a lot of CPU.

5 years agoAdd a quit ocmmand, for easier profiling.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 11:42:12 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Add a quit ocmmand, for easier profiling.

5 years agoFix several crash issues all related to initial file loading.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 18:16:36 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fix several crash issues all related to initial file loading.

5 years agoFix an issue in the node.js sender where it would not catch the renames from remotegl...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 04:20:23 +0000 (06:20 +0200)]
Fix an issue in the node.js sender where it would not catch the renames from remoteglot.pl.

5 years agoFix last_move_uci for PGN loads.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 05:12:17 +0000 (07:12 +0200)]
Fix last_move_uci for PGN loads.

5 years agoFix some outdated documentation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 05:12:01 +0000 (07:12 +0200)]
Fix some outdated documentation.

5 years agoAdd some keyboard shortcuts.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 05:11:38 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
Add some keyboard shortcuts.

5 years agoAdd a node.js version of analysis.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 05:10:55 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
Add a node.js version of analysis.pl.

5 years agoHandle PGN names with spaces in them.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 21:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Handle PGN names with spaces in them.

5 years agoAdd a command to stop the polling.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 21:44:42 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Add a command to stop the polling.

5 years agoAdd support for fetching games as PGN over HTTP instead of via FICS.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 21:42:48 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Add support for fetching games as PGN over HTTP instead of via FICS.

5 years agoUse EV instead of AnyEvent::Loop, since the latter appears to be buggy.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 21:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Use EV instead of AnyEvent::Loop, since the latter appears to be buggy.

5 years agoFix the move prettyprinting on make_move().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 21:14:52 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Fix the move prettyprinting on make_move().

5 years agoChange main loop to using AnyEvent.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 19:49:41 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Change main loop to using AnyEvent.

5 years agoSmall refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 19:08:30 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Small refactoring.

5 years agoAdd some more utility functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Add some more utility functions.

5 years agoSmall refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Small refactoring.

5 years agoFix some promotion bugs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:53:45 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Fix some promotion bugs.