remoteglot
5 years agoAdd some more utility functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Add some more utility functions.

5 years agoSmall refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Small refactoring.

5 years agoFix some promotion bugs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:53:45 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Fix some promotion bugs.

5 years agoImprove the support for en passant somewhat.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:27:48 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Improve the support for en passant somewhat.

5 years agoAdd a missing import to Engine.pm.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:11:40 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Add a missing import to Engine.pm.

5 years agoWhen parsing moves, use illegal moves to disambiguate.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 17:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
When parsing moves, use illegal moves to disambiguate.

5 years agoAdd some routines that are useful to parse PGNs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:29:59 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Add some routines that are useful to parse PGNs.

5 years agoSplit some UCI stuff into a separate module.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:29:04 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Split some UCI stuff into a separate module.

5 years agoSome minor style12 parsing fixups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 10:38:34 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Some minor style12 parsing fixups.

5 years agoMinor fixes in Position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 09:59:21 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Minor fixes in Position.

5 years agoMove move prettyprinting into Board.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 00:56:31 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Move move prettyprinting into Board.

Also, untangling the logic here also exposed a bug where castling
moves giving check or mate were not marked as such.

5 years agoRemove the tell code; it is never used in practice.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 00:28:53 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Remove the tell code; it is never used in practice.

5 years agoMove most of the chess position/board handling into its own classes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 00:16:04 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Move most of the chess position/board handling into its own classes.

5 years agoFix castling display when looking down PVs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:54:46 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Fix castling display when looking down PVs.

5 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:45:58 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Update copyright year.

5 years agoPrint the name of the players.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 22:45:41 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Print the name of the players.

5 years agoReplace Nalimov with Syzygy everywhere.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 15:04:37 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Replace Nalimov with Syzygy everywhere.

5 years agoFix a bug where “next move” would not work.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 13:05:33 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Fix a bug where “next move” would not work.

5 years agoFix the arrow head color.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 21:24:13 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Fix the arrow head color.

5 years agoVarious not-so-pretty type annotations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 21:18:12 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Various not-so-pretty type annotations.

6 years agoStop sending board around all the time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:22:40 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Stop sending board around all the time.

6 years agoMake the second engine optional.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:28:55 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Make the second engine optional.

6 years agoFix another issue with the Closure compiler.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:14:38 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Fix another issue with the Closure compiler.

6 years agoActually remove jsPlumb.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:07:21 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Actually remove jsPlumb.

6 years agoMake the JavaScript (more) compatible with the Google Closure compiler.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:07:09 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Make the JavaScript (more) compatible with the Google Closure compiler.

6 years agoWhitespace fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 23:22:59 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes.

6 years agoReplace jsPlumb by writing some SVG arrows ourselves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 23:22:49 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Replace jsPlumb by writing some SVG arrows ourselves.

6 years agoFix a missing var declaration.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 01:00:16 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
Fix a missing var declaration.

6 years agoRemove some trailing commas, since they are bad for IE.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 00:33:29 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Remove some trailing commas, since they are bad for IE.

6 years agoFix the zero-score long display again.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:49:25 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Fix the zero-score long display again.

6 years agoFix some move number display issues. Argh.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:27:58 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Fix some move number display issues. Argh.

6 years agoFix double inversion in score sorting.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:21:48 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Fix double inversion in score sorting.

6 years agoFix a crash that happens if we were looking at a PV line while new information came in.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:18:18 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Fix a crash that happens if we were looking at a PV line while new information came in.

6 years agoUnbreak find_nonstupid_moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:13:45 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Unbreak find_nonstupid_moves.

6 years agoClean up display_lines[] as needed.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Clean up display_lines[] as needed.

6 years agoSupport navigating in the PVs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:54:39 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Support navigating in the PVs.

6 years agoAllow sorting refutation lines by score instead of move.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:08:19 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Allow sorting refutation lines by score instead of move.

6 years agoFinally fix the -0.00 bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:05:58 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Finally fix the -0.00 bug.

6 years agoAnother sign inversion...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:03:21 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Another sign inversion...

6 years agoHandle server errors better than just stopping.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:39:07 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Handle server errors better than just stopping.

6 years agoPack remoteglot.js into an anonymous function for better scoping.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Pack remoteglot.js into an anonymous function for better scoping.

6 years agoRemove obsolete function parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:36:10 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Remove obsolete function parameter.

6 years ago Keep track of number of viewers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:52:55 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
 Keep track of number of viewers.

6 years agoWe do not use the POSIX module.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 00:35:13 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
We do not use the POSIX module.

6 years agoPosition the arrows in relation to the top-left square instead of trying to fudge...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 23:26:24 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Position the arrows in relation to the top-left square instead of trying to fudge the borders etc. ourselves.

6 years agoProperly sort the scores as numbers, not strings. Oops.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 23:10:24 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Properly sort the scores as numbers, not strings. Oops.

6 years agoImplement If-Modified-Since manually, since browser support is so strange.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:05:39 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Implement If-Modified-Since manually, since browser support is so strange.

6 years agoMake the score larger.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:57:11 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Make the score larger.

6 years agoKeep highlight properly on resize.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Keep highlight properly on resize.

6 years agoProperly resize board arrows when the board updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:21:40 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Properly resize board arrows when the board updates.

6 years agoDo various tweaks to work better on mobile devices.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Do various tweaks to work better on mobile devices.

6 years agoUnbreak analysis.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:10:26 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Unbreak analysis.pl.

6 years agoDo not show the version number in the <h1>, for now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:28:34 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Do not show the version number in the <h1>, for now.

6 years agoMake the design a tad more responsive, courtesy of Mia.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:27:22 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Make the design a tad more responsive, courtesy of Mia.

6 years agoSlight cleanup in analysis.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Slight cleanup in analysis.pl.

6 years agoMove the JavaScript into an external file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:12:47 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Move the JavaScript into an external file.

6 years agoMove the CSS into a separate file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:10:13 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Move the CSS into a separate file.

6 years agoHost chessboard.js locally.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:04:37 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Host chessboard.js locally.

6 years agoRemove an obsolete parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Remove an obsolete parameter.

6 years agoAdd the WWW directory. It is a mess currently, but...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 20:58:15 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Add the WWW directory. It is a mess currently, but...

6 years agoUpdate slightly more often.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:03:10 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Update slightly more often.

6 years agoFix another score inversion issue, this time in the secondary engine output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:53 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Fix another score inversion issue, this time in the secondary engine output.

6 years agoInclude the last move in simple (UCI) form in the JSON output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:40 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Include the last move in simple (UCI) form in the JSON output.

6 years agoFix an issue where moves in the secondary engine search would linger around from...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:19 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Fix an issue where moves in the secondary engine search would linger around from previous omves.

6 years agoUse the engine's own MultiPV support instead of trying to fake it ourselves. Seems...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:34:52 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Use the engine's own MultiPV support instead of trying to fake it ourselves. Seems to be much faster.

6 years agoDeal with multipv not being the first element on the info line (e.g. for Stockfish).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:33:59 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Deal with multipv not being the first element on the info line (e.g. for Stockfish).

6 years agoFix some score sign issues. (These things are so easy to mess up.)
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:42:38 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fix some score sign issues. (These things are so easy to mess up.)

6 years agoFix display of selective depth and Nalimov hits together.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:42:02 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fix display of selective depth and Nalimov hits together.

6 years agoAdd JSON output, for the upcoming web interface.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:41:48 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Add JSON output, for the upcoming web interface.

6 years agoFix 0.00 showing for long_score, too.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:48:26 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Fix 0.00 showing for long_score, too.

6 years agoShow score_cp=0 as 0.00, not +0.00 or -0.00.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:43:47 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Show score_cp=0 as 0.00, not +0.00 or -0.00.

6 years agoFix an issue where mpv-only info would take only the first line.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Fix an issue where mpv-only info would take only the first line.

6 years agoIgnore upperbound and lowerbound scores (Stockfish originates these).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:08:43 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Ignore upperbound and lowerbound scores (Stockfish originates these).

6 years agoFix refutation display with always-mpv-engines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:51:11 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Fix refutation display with always-mpv-engines.

6 years agoFix so update is not indefinitely delayed by engine chatter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:50:15 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Fix so update is not indefinitely delayed by engine chatter.

6 years agoeval must be exited with die, not next.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:23:47 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
eval must be exited with die, not next.

6 years agoTag which engine we are talking to in ucilog.txt
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:23:38 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Tag which engine we are talking to in ucilog.txt

6 years agoAdd some slightly better line buffering.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:16:55 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Add some slightly better line buffering.

6 years agoAdd support for a second engine, for showing simple refutations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:02:25 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Add support for a second engine, for showing simple refutations.

6 years agoFix UCI id parsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:20:25 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Fix UCI id parsing.

6 years agoFix a minor bug in read_line().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:50:39 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Fix a minor bug in read_line().

6 years agoStick uciinfo and uciids into the engine.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:42:40 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Stick uciinfo and uciids into the engine.

6 years agoFactor out make_move() from prettyprint_pv().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Factor out make_move() from prettyprint_pv().

6 years agoFactor out FEN generation from style 12 parsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Factor out FEN generation from style 12 parsing.

6 years agoHandle double pawn moves in can_reach.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 20:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Handle double pawn moves in can_reach.

6 years agoFactor out read_line().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Factor out read_line().

6 years agoFix some deprecated Perl syntax.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:17:18 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Fix some deprecated Perl syntax.

6 years agoSmall refactoring to prepare to multiple engines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Small refactoring to prepare to multiple engines.

6 years agoRemove some obsolete parameters.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:13:52 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Remove some obsolete parameters.

11 years agoWorkaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 17:01:42 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Workaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
nematocyst.

11 years agoVarious more-or-less stupid changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 13:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Various more-or-less stupid changes.

12 years agobooklook improvements -- too many to mention.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 14:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
booklook improvements -- too many to mention.

12 years agoRemove a debugging message.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 17:15:02 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Remove a debugging message.

12 years agoVarious fixes for booklook.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 16:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Various fixes for booklook.

12 years agoAdd book lookups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 15:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add book lookups.

12 years agoImprove the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Improve the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.

12 years agoSay what move we're analyzing from.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:34:54 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Say what move we're analyzing from.

12 years agoRevert the PV numbering.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Revert the PV numbering.

12 years agoPrint number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:11 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Print number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.

12 years agoAdd some primitive remote control.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Add some primitive remote control.