remoteglot
3 years agoFix a null pointer exception in the frontend.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:03:38 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Fix a null pointer exception in the frontend.

3 years agoFix umask; it messed up the history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Fix umask; it messed up the history.

3 years agoWhen getting an invalid update, hard-reload instead of trying to wait (which messes...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:10:47 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
When getting an invalid update, hard-reload instead of trying to wait (which messes up diff handling).

3 years agoReject more invalid moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:10:20 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Reject more invalid moves.

3 years agoFix the PV check.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Fix the PV check.

3 years agoFix a syntax error.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:14:18 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Fix a syntax error.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/magne/remoteglot
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:14:06 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/magne/remoteglot

3 years agoSend gRPC backends from the Perl code to the Node.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 16:24:50 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Send gRPC backends from the Perl code to the Node.js.

Makes it easier to keep all the config for one machine in one place.

3 years agoAdd an option not to connect to FICS at all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 16:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Add an option not to connect to FICS at all.

3 years agoSupport pulling PGNs from HTTPS.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:12:12 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Support pulling PGNs from HTTPS.

3 years agoMake the frontend more resistant to bogus PVs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Make the frontend more resistant to bogus PVs.

3 years agoFix a problem where invalid PVs would not be detected, leading to client crashes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 17:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Fix a problem where invalid PVs would not be detected, leading to client crashes.

3 years agoFix a deadlock in the JSON loading code in serve-analysis.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix a deadlock in the JSON loading code in serve-analysis.js.

3 years agoFix an issue where the cp score would not be an int, and thus not sort correctly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Fix an issue where the cp score would not be an int, and thus not sort correctly.

3 years agoProtect the node.js against empty fen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:26:33 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Protect the node.js against empty fen.

3 years agoRevert "Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues."
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:58:57 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Revert "Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues."

This reverts commit a521198929b7f28447ebe65185b83656f4791075.
Licensing situation has been cleared up.

3 years agoUn-opensource due to possible licensing issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 10:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues.

3 years agoFix an issue where the URL hash would override the game choice the user just made...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:36:14 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Fix an issue where the URL hash would override the game choice the user just made with the keyboard.

3 years agoMake the tbprobe cache global.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:29:59 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Make the tbprobe cache global.

3 years agoEnable the tbprobe cache.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:27:55 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Enable the tbprobe cache.

3 years agoFix a bug where fathom would cause all winning multi-PV lines to be the same.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix a bug where fathom would cause all winning multi-PV lines to be the same.

3 years agoFix a bug where an invisible PV could be selected when making a move on the board.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:25:26 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix a bug where an invisible PV could be selected when making a move on the board.

3 years agoTurn off the depth secondary key sorting for the purpose of arrows.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 11:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Turn off the depth secondary key sorting for the purpose of arrows.

3 years agoAnother deprettification.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 10:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Another deprettification.

3 years agoFix some JS compiler warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 23:33:31 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Fix some JS compiler warnings.

3 years agoMore deprettification. Not pretty_move and pretty_history, just move and history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 22:51:48 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
More deprettification. Not pretty_move and pretty_history, just move and history.

3 years agoGet rid of some cruft (pv_uci and sort_key), and rename pv_pretty/pretty_pv to just pv.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 22:48:32 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Get rid of some cruft (pv_uci and sort_key), and rename pv_pretty/pretty_pv to just pv.

3 years agoVersion bump.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:47:53 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Version bump.

3 years agoFix some “???” displaying for unscored lines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fix some “???” displaying for unscored lines.

3 years agoIf the PV is hidden by exploration stuff, it should not be possible to inadvertedly...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:59 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
If the PV is hidden by exploration stuff, it should not be possible to inadvertedly select as a line later.

3 years agoAdd a last-ditch resort for format_long_score(), if anything goes wrong.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Add a last-ditch resort for format_long_score(), if anything goes wrong.

3 years agoFix (?) an issue where going from a display line all the back the root would hit...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:21 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix (?) an issue where going from a display line all the back the root would hit a null.

3 years agoMake the piece-was-moved detection more robust, so that it works correctly with drag...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:28:57 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Make the piece-was-moved detection more robust, so that it works correctly with drag and drop.

3 years agoFix some issues with things crashing when we had no position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix some issues with things crashing when we had no position.

3 years agoReintroduce the concept of depth as a secondary sort key.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:28:01 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Reintroduce the concept of depth as a secondary sort key.

3 years agoFix behavior of displayed score when we are in a sub-line and go back before the...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:05:13 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fix behavior of displayed score when we are in a sub-line and go back before the branching point.

3 years agoMake sure the title bar for the current game is always current.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:03:31 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Make sure the title bar for the current game is always current.

3 years agoFix “no score for this move” message when viewing history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Fix “no score for this move” message when viewing history.

3 years agoAdd some keyboard shortcuts for switching games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:52:05 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Add some keyboard shortcuts for switching games.

3 years agoUpdate copyright.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:48:06 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Update copyright.

3 years agoShow result for finished games in title, and in the list of other games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:43:50 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Show result for finished games in title, and in the list of other games.

3 years agoRemove the score padding; it made sense when a terminal was our primary output, but...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Remove the score padding; it made sense when a terminal was our primary output, but not for HTML.

3 years agoPrioritize the current display line in move selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:20:32 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Prioritize the current display line in move selection.

3 years agoUnbreak history uncollapsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:17:01 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Unbreak history uncollapsing.

3 years agoInclude the score when showing other games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Include the score when showing other games.

3 years agoRemove first names from PGNs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:05:10 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Remove first names from PGNs.

3 years agoMake it possible for the hash probes to reconcile multiple sources.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Make it possible for the hash probes to reconcile multiple sources.

3 years agoAdd support for switching /hash backends when switching regular backends at the same...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:49:20 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add support for switching /hash backends when switching regular backends at the same time.

3 years agoMove the Node.js stuff out of the public www directory.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 00:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Move the Node.js stuff out of the public www directory.

3 years agoDeal with negative depths.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:26:25 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Deal with negative depths.

3 years agoDeal with lines that have no search, just static eval.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:25:20 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Deal with lines that have no search, just static eval.

3 years agoFix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:19:33 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Fix a typo.

3 years agoAdd a SCORE_NONE, and fix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:13:21 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Add a SCORE_NONE, and fix a typo.

3 years agoAdd a temporary safeguard.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:52:32 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Add a temporary safeguard.

3 years agoFix PV walking by click.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fix PV walking by click.

3 years agoWhen showing a non-PV line, switch the big score display to showing the score evaluat...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:44:08 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
When showing a non-PV line, switch the big score display to showing the score evaluated at the start of the line.

3 years agoMake score computation happen on the client instead of the server.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:37:19 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Make score computation happen on the client instead of the server.

3 years agoA little function split.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
A little function split.

3 years agoBlank out the multi-PV lines while probing hash.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:16:04 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Blank out the multi-PV lines while probing hash.

3 years agoFix JS serving crash with promotions in the hash PV.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:01:56 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Fix JS serving crash with promotions in the hash PV.

3 years agoMake the JavaScript validate the FENs before sending them off to the server, which...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:01:43 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Make the JavaScript validate the FENs before sending them off to the server, which is not hardened.

3 years agoUpdate how-to-move description.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:52:18 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Update how-to-move description.

3 years agoFix score sorting (sigh).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:09:14 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Fix score sorting (sigh).

3 years agoUse PV and history information for better move selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:06:14 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Use PV and history information for better move selection.

3 years agoPut a one-move PV on even the not-found hash probe entries, so they are selectable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Put a one-move PV on even the not-found hash probe entries, so they are selectable.

3 years agoAllow making moves on the board, including suggestions based on the move order.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 21:55:06 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Allow making moves on the board, including suggestions based on the move order.

3 years agoDon't invoke hash probes for positions that are merely historic.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 20:24:23 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Don't invoke hash probes for positions that are merely historic.

3 years agoAdd support for probing the engine hash (requires gRPC-patched Stockfish).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 19:27:22 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Add support for probing the engine hash (requires gRPC-patched Stockfish).

3 years agoRefactor print_pv a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 14:50:49 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Refactor print_pv a bit.

3 years agoKeep track of whether the board is animating (not used for anything yet).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:04:25 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Keep track of whether the board is animating (not used for anything yet).

3 years agoMake move highlighting more robust.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:19:54 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Make move highlighting more robust.

3 years agoKill the parameters to update_board(), as they are always the same anyway.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:03:44 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Kill the parameters to update_board(), as they are always the same anyway.

3 years agoSplit off move highlighting updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:02:19 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Split off move highlighting updates.

3 years agoMinor clarifications with board highlights.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 10:58:44 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Minor clarifications with board highlights.

3 years agoYet more small docstring updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 10:35:13 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Yet more small docstring updates.

3 years agoAdd a tiny bit of variable documentation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 23:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Add a tiny bit of variable documentation.

3 years agoRemove a useless parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 23:01:47 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove a useless parameter.

4 years agoUpdate email address.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:45:10 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Update email address.

4 years agoCorrect the definition of 1.00.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 17:12:31 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Correct the definition of 1.00.

4 years agoserve-analysis.js does not need write access.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:54:05 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
serve-analysis.js does not need write access.

4 years agoUse standalone tablebase probes to convert +123.xx scores to mates. It causes some...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Use standalone tablebase probes to convert +123.xx scores to mates. It causes some funny effects, but is better than nothing.

4 years agoFix an issue (not yet visible, really) where conversion from single multi-PV would...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:21:24 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fix an issue (not yet visible, really) where conversion from single multi-PV would leave junk from older mates.

4 years agoFix an insane inconsistency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 20:28:15 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Fix an insane inconsistency.

4 years agoOverride umask so that we are sure things will be world readable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:50:09 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Override umask so that we are sure things will be world readable.

4 years agoFix a bug with formatting pawn captures that result in promotion.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 18:20:46 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Fix a bug with formatting pawn captures that result in promotion.

4 years agoMake castling O-O instead of 0-0, as per FEN standard.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 12:44:01 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Make castling O-O instead of 0-0, as per FEN standard.

4 years agoSlightly more detailed PGN error messages.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:35:52 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Slightly more detailed PGN error messages.

4 years agoUse the UPSERT functionality from PostgreSQL 9.5.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:32:34 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Use the UPSERT functionality from PostgreSQL 9.5.

4 years agoFix an issue where prettyprint_move would write out moves Chess.js did not want to...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 17:20:54 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Fix an issue where prettyprint_move would write out moves Chess.js did not want to parse.

4 years agoUpdate chess.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 16:23:32 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Update chess.js.

4 years agoRe-prettify the moves, in case they are bogus from the PGN.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 19:08:19 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Re-prettify the moves, in case they are bogus from the PGN.

4 years agoDeal with PGNs that do not give out piece information.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 18:58:12 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Deal with PGNs that do not give out piece information.

4 years agoMake the current game switchable through the URL hash, so bookmarking, link following...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:02:08 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Make the current game switchable through the URL hash, so bookmarking, link following etc. works as it should.

4 years agoMake engine URL, move source and similar values dynamic instead of hard-coding them...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 00:10:55 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Make engine URL, move source and similar values dynamic instead of hard-coding them in the HTML.

Also change 'id' to 'engine' in a long-standing cleanup, and remove the unused author information.

4 years agoAdd some support for listing games in progress, and switching between them. (Proper...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:27:39 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Add some support for listing games in progress, and switching between them. (Proper linking through #-URLs will come later.)

4 years agoRemove an obsolete comment.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 13:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Remove an obsolete comment.

This is allowed; see

  http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3463048/is-it-safe-to-delete-an-object-property-while-iterating-over-them

4 years agoIntegrate varnishcount.pl into serve-analysis.js, so there is less chaos in daemons...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 20:57:08 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Integrate varnishcount.pl into serve-analysis.js, so there is less chaos in daemons to run.

4 years agoMake serve-analysis.js capable of handling e.g. /analysis2.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 20:07:22 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Make serve-analysis.js capable of handling e.g. /analysis2.pl.

4 years agoFix a crash in remoteglot.pl with the new SQL stuff.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 20:00:13 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Fix a crash in remoteglot.pl with the new SQL stuff.

4 years agoRemove ingest.pl, as planned.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 23:48:00 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Remove ingest.pl, as planned.