remoteglot
6 years agoImplement If-Modified-Since manually, since browser support is so strange.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:05:39 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Implement If-Modified-Since manually, since browser support is so strange.

6 years agoMake the score larger.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:57:11 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Make the score larger.

6 years agoKeep highlight properly on resize.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Keep highlight properly on resize.

6 years agoProperly resize board arrows when the board updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:21:40 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Properly resize board arrows when the board updates.

6 years agoDo various tweaks to work better on mobile devices.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Do various tweaks to work better on mobile devices.

6 years agoUnbreak analysis.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:10:26 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Unbreak analysis.pl.

6 years agoDo not show the version number in the <h1>, for now.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:28:34 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Do not show the version number in the <h1>, for now.

6 years agoMake the design a tad more responsive, courtesy of Mia.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:27:22 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Make the design a tad more responsive, courtesy of Mia.

6 years agoSlight cleanup in analysis.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Slight cleanup in analysis.pl.

6 years agoMove the JavaScript into an external file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:12:47 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Move the JavaScript into an external file.

6 years agoMove the CSS into a separate file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:10:13 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Move the CSS into a separate file.

6 years agoHost chessboard.js locally.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:04:37 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Host chessboard.js locally.

6 years agoRemove an obsolete parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Remove an obsolete parameter.

6 years agoAdd the WWW directory. It is a mess currently, but...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 20:58:15 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Add the WWW directory. It is a mess currently, but...

6 years agoUpdate slightly more often.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:03:10 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Update slightly more often.

6 years agoFix another score inversion issue, this time in the secondary engine output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:53 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Fix another score inversion issue, this time in the secondary engine output.

6 years agoInclude the last move in simple (UCI) form in the JSON output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:40 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Include the last move in simple (UCI) form in the JSON output.

6 years agoFix an issue where moves in the secondary engine search would linger around from...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 01:02:19 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Fix an issue where moves in the secondary engine search would linger around from previous omves.

6 years agoUse the engine's own MultiPV support instead of trying to fake it ourselves. Seems...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:34:52 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Use the engine's own MultiPV support instead of trying to fake it ourselves. Seems to be much faster.

6 years agoDeal with multipv not being the first element on the info line (e.g. for Stockfish).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:33:59 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Deal with multipv not being the first element on the info line (e.g. for Stockfish).

6 years agoFix some score sign issues. (These things are so easy to mess up.)
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:42:38 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fix some score sign issues. (These things are so easy to mess up.)

6 years agoFix display of selective depth and Nalimov hits together.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:42:02 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fix display of selective depth and Nalimov hits together.

6 years agoAdd JSON output, for the upcoming web interface.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 01:41:48 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Add JSON output, for the upcoming web interface.

6 years agoFix 0.00 showing for long_score, too.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:48:26 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Fix 0.00 showing for long_score, too.

6 years agoShow score_cp=0 as 0.00, not +0.00 or -0.00.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:43:47 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Show score_cp=0 as 0.00, not +0.00 or -0.00.

6 years agoFix an issue where mpv-only info would take only the first line.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Fix an issue where mpv-only info would take only the first line.

6 years agoIgnore upperbound and lowerbound scores (Stockfish originates these).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:08:43 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Ignore upperbound and lowerbound scores (Stockfish originates these).

6 years agoFix refutation display with always-mpv-engines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:51:11 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Fix refutation display with always-mpv-engines.

6 years agoFix so update is not indefinitely delayed by engine chatter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:50:15 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Fix so update is not indefinitely delayed by engine chatter.

6 years agoeval must be exited with die, not next.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:23:47 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
eval must be exited with die, not next.

6 years agoTag which engine we are talking to in ucilog.txt
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:23:38 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Tag which engine we are talking to in ucilog.txt

6 years agoAdd some slightly better line buffering.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:16:55 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Add some slightly better line buffering.

6 years agoAdd support for a second engine, for showing simple refutations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:02:25 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Add support for a second engine, for showing simple refutations.

6 years agoFix UCI id parsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:20:25 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Fix UCI id parsing.

6 years agoFix a minor bug in read_line().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:50:39 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Fix a minor bug in read_line().

6 years agoStick uciinfo and uciids into the engine.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:42:40 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Stick uciinfo and uciids into the engine.

6 years agoFactor out make_move() from prettyprint_pv().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 22:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Factor out make_move() from prettyprint_pv().

6 years agoFactor out FEN generation from style 12 parsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Factor out FEN generation from style 12 parsing.

6 years agoHandle double pawn moves in can_reach.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 20:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Handle double pawn moves in can_reach.

6 years agoFactor out read_line().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Factor out read_line().

6 years agoFix some deprecated Perl syntax.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:17:18 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Fix some deprecated Perl syntax.

6 years agoSmall refactoring to prepare to multiple engines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Small refactoring to prepare to multiple engines.

6 years agoRemove some obsolete parameters.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:13:52 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Remove some obsolete parameters.

11 years agoWorkaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 17:01:42 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Workaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
nematocyst.

11 years agoVarious more-or-less stupid changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 13:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Various more-or-less stupid changes.

12 years agobooklook improvements -- too many to mention.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 14:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
booklook improvements -- too many to mention.

12 years agoRemove a debugging message.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 17:15:02 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Remove a debugging message.

12 years agoVarious fixes for booklook.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 16:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Various fixes for booklook.

12 years agoAdd book lookups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 15:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add book lookups.

12 years agoImprove the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Improve the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.

12 years agoSay what move we're analyzing from.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:34:54 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Say what move we're analyzing from.

12 years agoRevert the PV numbering.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Revert the PV numbering.

12 years agoPrint number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:11 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Print number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.

12 years agoAdd some primitive remote control.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Add some primitive remote control.

12 years agoChange to unbuffered reading for the UCI channel.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:27:04 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Change to unbuffered reading for the UCI channel.

12 years agoTurn off the new pipelining stuff by default; engines are too buggy.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Turn off the new pipelining stuff by default; engines are too buggy.

12 years agoPreserve analysis is not a good default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Preserve analysis is not a good default.

12 years agoTimestamp the UCI log.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:00:39 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Timestamp the UCI log.

12 years agoDon't double-stop the engine.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Don't double-stop the engine.

12 years agoTons of little bug fixes for the new UCI pipelining code, also abolishing
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 10:45:40 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Tons of little bug fixes for the new UCI pipelining code, also abolishing
the global %ficsinfo hash.

12 years agoHopefully fix the pipelining issues once and for all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 10:27:46 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the pipelining issues once and for all.

12 years agoBe more aggressive about clearing out the UCI info. This fixes an issue
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 15:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Be more aggressive about clearing out the UCI info. This fixes an issue
in multi-PV analysis where suddenly fewer than the maximum lines are
reported, and remoteglot just freezes because the other PVs are invalid.

12 years agoFix a scoring bug in multi-PV mode too.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 00:55:43 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
Fix a scoring bug in multi-PV mode too.

12 years agoShorten the FICS messages a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 23:51:57 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Shorten the FICS messages a bit.

12 years agoFactor out the short and long scores into separate functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 22:35:09 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Factor out the short and long scores into separate functions.

12 years agoAdd support for sending analysis back to FICS.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 15:35:25 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Add support for sending analysis back to FICS.

12 years agoMinor reorganization.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 15:12:31 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Minor reorganization.

12 years agoHandle the "single MultiPV" information sent by Toga II better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 17:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Handle the "single MultiPV" information sent by Toga II better.

12 years agoPrint out who's doing the analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:50:00 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Print out who's doing the analysis.

12 years agoFix so the prettyprinter understands en passant.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Fix so the prettyprinter understands en passant.

12 years agoMore telnet-friendly clearing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
More telnet-friendly clearing.

12 years agoTry to weed out invalid PVs before printing them; should return somewhat
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Try to weed out invalid PVs before printing them; should return somewhat
less junk in the output.

12 years agoFix an issue where the prettyprinter would think that moving next to the
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:49 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix an issue where the prettyprinter would think that moving next to the
other side's king is a valid way of getting out of mate.

12 years agoPrint more friendly mate information.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:34 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Print more friendly mate information.

12 years agoFix yet more castling issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:11 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix yet more castling issues.

12 years agoTurn down the usage of tablebases, as we don't have RAM for it all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 23:35:14 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Turn down the usage of tablebases, as we don't have RAM for it all.

12 years agoSome option tweaking.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 21:25:24 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Some option tweaking.

12 years agoLog ICS stuff to a separate log.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 15:57:14 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Log ICS stuff to a separate log.

12 years agoAdd Multi-PV support (disabled by default, as it's more information that
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 22:38:58 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add Multi-PV support (disabled by default, as it's more information that
can be confusing).

12 years agochmod +x.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:12:12 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
chmod +x.

12 years agoDon't output values if we don't have them; fixes warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:11:55 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Don't output values if we don't have them; fixes warnings.

12 years agoMore castling fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:11:44 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
More castling fixes.

12 years agoFix display of long castling.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 12:59:50 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Fix display of long castling.

12 years agoChanges for Rybka v2.3.2a.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 12:55:03 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Changes for Rybka v2.3.2a.

12 years agoBe stricter about the en passent handling in FEN notation; unconfuses Rybka.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Be stricter about the en passent handling in FEN notation; unconfuses Rybka.

12 years agoAdd some logging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add some logging.

12 years agoHopefully fix the infamous select issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 00:13:26 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the infamous select issues.

12 years agoMinor Rybka changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 00:07:55 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Minor Rybka changes.

12 years agoInitial checkin.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 22:08:03 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Initial checkin.