remoteglot
12 years agoWorkaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 17:01:42 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Workaround for double spaces added by Zappa Mexico; patch from
nematocyst.

12 years agoVarious more-or-less stupid changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 13:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Various more-or-less stupid changes.

13 years agobooklook improvements -- too many to mention.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 14:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
booklook improvements -- too many to mention.

13 years agoRemove a debugging message.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 17:15:02 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Remove a debugging message.

13 years agoVarious fixes for booklook.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 16:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Various fixes for booklook.

13 years agoAdd book lookups.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 15:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add book lookups.

13 years agoImprove the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Improve the tbhits output a bit, in particular wrt. singular form.

13 years agoSay what move we're analyzing from.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:34:54 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Say what move we're analyzing from.

13 years agoRevert the PV numbering.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Revert the PV numbering.

13 years agoPrint number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 11:12:11 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Print number annotations in the PVs. Not happy, will revert.

13 years agoAdd some primitive remote control.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Add some primitive remote control.

13 years agoChange to unbuffered reading for the UCI channel.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:27:04 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Change to unbuffered reading for the UCI channel.

13 years agoTurn off the new pipelining stuff by default; engines are too buggy.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Turn off the new pipelining stuff by default; engines are too buggy.

13 years agoPreserve analysis is not a good default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Preserve analysis is not a good default.

13 years agoTimestamp the UCI log.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:00:39 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Timestamp the UCI log.

13 years agoDon't double-stop the engine.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Don't double-stop the engine.

13 years agoTons of little bug fixes for the new UCI pipelining code, also abolishing
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 10:45:40 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Tons of little bug fixes for the new UCI pipelining code, also abolishing
the global %ficsinfo hash.

13 years agoHopefully fix the pipelining issues once and for all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 10:27:46 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the pipelining issues once and for all.

13 years agoBe more aggressive about clearing out the UCI info. This fixes an issue
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 15:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Be more aggressive about clearing out the UCI info. This fixes an issue
in multi-PV analysis where suddenly fewer than the maximum lines are
reported, and remoteglot just freezes because the other PVs are invalid.

13 years agoFix a scoring bug in multi-PV mode too.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 00:55:43 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
Fix a scoring bug in multi-PV mode too.

13 years agoShorten the FICS messages a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 23:51:57 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Shorten the FICS messages a bit.

13 years agoFactor out the short and long scores into separate functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 22:35:09 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Factor out the short and long scores into separate functions.

13 years agoAdd support for sending analysis back to FICS.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 15:35:25 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Add support for sending analysis back to FICS.

13 years agoMinor reorganization.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 15:12:31 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Minor reorganization.

13 years agoHandle the "single MultiPV" information sent by Toga II better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 17:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Handle the "single MultiPV" information sent by Toga II better.

13 years agoPrint out who's doing the analysis.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:50:00 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Print out who's doing the analysis.

13 years agoFix so the prettyprinter understands en passant.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Fix so the prettyprinter understands en passant.

13 years agoMore telnet-friendly clearing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
More telnet-friendly clearing.

13 years agoTry to weed out invalid PVs before printing them; should return somewhat
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 15:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Try to weed out invalid PVs before printing them; should return somewhat
less junk in the output.

13 years agoFix an issue where the prettyprinter would think that moving next to the
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:49 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix an issue where the prettyprinter would think that moving next to the
other side's king is a valid way of getting out of mate.

13 years agoPrint more friendly mate information.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:34 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Print more friendly mate information.

13 years agoFix yet more castling issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2007 19:40:11 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix yet more castling issues.

13 years agoTurn down the usage of tablebases, as we don't have RAM for it all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 23:35:14 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Turn down the usage of tablebases, as we don't have RAM for it all.

13 years agoSome option tweaking.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 21:25:24 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Some option tweaking.

13 years agoLog ICS stuff to a separate log.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2007 15:57:14 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Log ICS stuff to a separate log.

13 years agoAdd Multi-PV support (disabled by default, as it's more information that
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 22:38:58 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add Multi-PV support (disabled by default, as it's more information that
can be confusing).

13 years agochmod +x.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:12:12 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
chmod +x.

13 years agoDon't output values if we don't have them; fixes warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:11:55 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Don't output values if we don't have them; fixes warnings.

13 years agoMore castling fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 13:11:44 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
More castling fixes.

13 years agoFix display of long castling.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 12:59:50 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Fix display of long castling.

13 years agoChanges for Rybka v2.3.2a.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 12:55:03 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Changes for Rybka v2.3.2a.

13 years agoBe stricter about the en passent handling in FEN notation; unconfuses Rybka.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Be stricter about the en passent handling in FEN notation; unconfuses Rybka.

13 years agoAdd some logging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add some logging.

13 years agoHopefully fix the infamous select issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 00:13:26 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the infamous select issues.

13 years agoMinor Rybka changes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 00:07:55 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Minor Rybka changes.

13 years agoInitial checkin.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 22:08:03 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Initial checkin.