Retire OLD_LOCKS option
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 10:17:10 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 10:18:09 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit0026c88b3ab184b45532498d407859b71d929783
treea1cc82995536ab05d16ac6687b7da42adfee00c4
parent6482ce2bb2cb2c2450008afb58c7ef2e04d56841
Retire OLD_LOCKS option

And make CRITICAL_SECTION locks the only option for Windows.
This guarantees backward compatibility with all the Windows
versions (even XP and older) and an hassle free experience
when compiling for Windows. Tests performed by Ingo and
reported on talkchess confirm there is no speed penalty
against the most modern SRW locks:

http://www.talkchess.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=41835&start=20

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/lock.h
src/types.h