Avoid constructing an empty tuple in qsearch
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:59:24 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 08:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
commit002bf4d8dbf804ce8303e01733341a0922af2e71
treecf31ec058a298da7d97a74452e7c925e80e36cad
parent5ea327d9242db82a60c610cdd3d5f1d9bb0b38a5
Avoid constructing an empty tuple in qsearch

Avoid constructing, passing as a parameter and binding a useless empty tuple of pointers in the qsearch move picker constructor.

Also reformat the scoring function in movepicker.cpp and do some cleaning in evaluate.cpp while there.

No functional change.
src/bitboard.h
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp