Call apply_weight() only once in passed pawns evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 07:16:43 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 18:13:13 +0000 (19:13 +0100)
commit00469d1798920b6272e9d92e250db0a388b5afd9
treef1ff6fd4c3b92b7a144d4c4f20155ff4ef0a4f95
parent17d820e24868947c8f64222aa17eb21f6466cd00
Call apply_weight() only once in passed pawns evaluation

First accumulate the bonus for each pawn, then call the
not very fast apply_weight().

Should be no functional change apart from rounding issues.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp