Retire KingDanger array
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 7 Sep 2016 21:37:06 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:30:06 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
commit01f2466f6eba4d4b28f0cd6ac7c2fd38d95b9401
treed181ae95bb20cbdf44f912f29400dee8f32a7307
parent5c58d1f5cb4871595c07e6c2f6931780b5ac05b5
Retire KingDanger array

Rescales the king danger variables in evaluate_king() to
suppress the KingDanger[] array. This avoids the cost of
the memory accesses to the array and simplifies the non-linear
transformation used.

Full credits to "hxim" for the seminal idea and implementation,
see pull request #786.
https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/786

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 9649 W: 1829 L: 1689 D: 6131

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 53494 W: 7254 L: 7178 D: 39062

Bench: 6116200
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/main.cpp
src/search.cpp