Remove unneeded & incorrect check.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 15:12:09 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 23:05:25 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
commit0256416bb7b3ba7e96a487062104a9379c0c3a82
tree48891f2a04294622f522cc5af14f4f48080a115f
parent6a6fc28551b84719868df99950584b878199d0c6
Remove unneeded & incorrect check.

the removed line is not needed, since with the conditions on SE, eval
equals ttValue (except inCheck), which must be larger than beta if the second condition
is true.

The removed line is also incorrect as eval might be VALUE_NONE at this
location if inCheck. This removal addresses part of https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2406#issuecomment-552642608

No functional change.
src/search.cpp