Fix incorrect assert(PvNode == (alpha != beta - 1))
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 10:33:53 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 10:41:34 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
commit04ac1bcabefaa5b6895b8c20c3c6e3ba7e3a5a61
tree69f415b68f7a42b7b9dc3998bfd3aa718e4c4b2c
parentec9b037e5f318c9a3af05d0fcc24d5d99891cd99
Fix incorrect assert(PvNode == (alpha != beta - 1))

In case of a PvNode could happen that alpha == beta - 1,
for instance in case the same previous node was visited
with same beta during a non-pv search, the node failed low
and stored beta-1 in TT. Then the node is searched again
in PV mode, TT value beta-1 is retrieved and updates alpha
that now happens to be beta-1.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp