Assert enhancements in search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 00:00:44 +0000 (01:00 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 00:04:00 +0000 (01:04 +0100)
commit07f3f0384a95a6de8a4a6a066e1ec81de24b41f1
tree61ff1ac9d56a6796854f0b26b374ff473ba4e612
parent87b483f99922c493d20b40d9dd16beeb9ee443c1
Assert enhancements in search

Add the check that alpha < beta - 1 if and only if PvNode is true.
The current code would not flag PvNode and alpha == beta - 1. In
other words, the || is not an exclusive OR!.

Also sync assert conditions of search() and qsearch()

Suggested by Rein Halbersma.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp