Revert to -O3 with Clang
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:05:38 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
commit089e54c7fdeb754f7375fea06aa6a464be1297cb
tree5b67aab3f0c5a2e1ad7b9de5b55ab4b85b8cbeec
parent0b3ffb54b7c6935e4e178534a4acb112aaa99a06
Revert to -O3 with Clang

Instead of -O4 option that does not work with both mingw and
Linux gcc (tested with Clang 3.1).

As reported by Reed Kotler:
Turns out that -O4 is not a valid option for clang unless you have
the proper gold linker and plugins built. That's because -O4 enables
LTO, which writes out bitcode files during the compile, and then loads
those and optimizes them during the link phase.

It requires a linker that supports LLVM's LTO. There is a plugin for
Gold available as part of LLVM.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile