Do not compile POPCNT if NO_POPCNT is defined
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 12:18:59 +0000 (13:18 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Jul 2009 08:18:17 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
commit08f3aac97c9ee9d9a4cf0a3232ac0bfa4c320896
tree60471eccb1e7b812a3e85b2a399b259d250d0a96
parent48b0d41220c35ce50f5fc26c77b2879a75d104d2
Do not compile POPCNT if NO_POPCNT is defined

Also rename DISABLE_POPCNT_SUPPORT in NO_POPCNT and simplify a bit
the macro logic.

Always define a __popcnt64()or _mm_popcnt_u64() template, if the proper
function with the same name is defined in the intrinsics header, then it
will be choosen as first otherwise we fall back on the dummy template
that is never called at runtime anyway because cpu_has_popcnt() returns
false.

This fixes the compile error reported by Jim.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitcount.h
src/types.h