tviigg. (#2238)
authorMichael Chaly <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 12:41:28 +0000 (15:41 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 12:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0200)
commit0a8a3b8d9c1936c75a71d899d4bbfd6839621318
tree701ac8ee6f89f1d9d3d74b6d308486189cccb68a
parenta0360cc2d4397edaad590cdf131fef95915b55c0
tviigg. (#2238)

Current master code made sence when we had 2 types of bonuses for protected path to queen. But it was simplified so we have only one bonus now and code was never cleaned.
This non-functional simplification removes useless defendedsquares bitboard and removes one bitboard assignment (defendedSquares &= attackedBy[Us][ALL_PIECES] + defendedSquares & blockSq becomes just attackedBy[Us][ALL_PIECES] & blockSq also we never assign defendedSquares = squaresToQueen because we don't need it).
So should be small non-functional speedup.
Passed simplification SPRT.
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d2966ef0ebc5925cf0d7659
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23319 W: 5152 L: 5034 D: 13133

bench 3361902
src/evaluate.cpp