Fix wrong assert.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 09:42:10 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 08:12:07 +0000 (09:12 +0100)
commit0aee1ec4ab3f7891c6a59d9d9e0113655300ce64
treeb7e5141df609975aed4cc1cbd03fad7604a7a9e2
parent0c878adb36c1013944231083d6a7b3b53aa1ad7e
Fix wrong assert.

can trigger an abort when compiling with debug=yes, and using 7men TB.
The assert should check that less than 8 pieces are in the key for each
side, matching the assumption that underlies the FEN string construction.
Also take explicitly care of a 'v' character in material strings.

Fixes an issue reported in the forum:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/fishcooking/yoVC7etIpz0/7mS7ntZMBAAJ

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2547

No functional change.
src/position.cpp