Don't attempt probcut if ttMove is not good enough.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 15:22:02 +0000 (18:22 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 18:33:03 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
commit0e51ff1074d5a66495a21990bd1826a8d06447e8
treea48d8fadc402df31d313d269f6f5692d72ac21ac
parentca4e399ea6d88f8f71c8fd692566223496b10f78
Don't attempt probcut if ttMove is not good enough.

This idea is loosely based on xoroshiro idea about raisedBeta and ttmoves.
If our ttmove have low enough ttvalue and is deep enough (deeper than our probcut depth) it makes little sense to try probcut moves, since the ttMove already more or less failed to produce one according to transposition table.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e9673ddc2718dee3c822920
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 72148 W: 14038 L: 13741 D: 44369
Ptnml(0-2): 1274, 8326, 16615, 8547, 1312

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e96b378c2718dee3c8229bf
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 89054 W: 11418 L: 10996 D: 66640
Ptnml(0-2): 623, 8113, 26643, 8515, 633

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2632

bench 4952731
src/search.cpp