Implement a fallback system when aspiration search fails low and we are out of time.
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2009 20:25:05 +0000 (23:25 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 08:11:15 +0000 (09:11 +0100)
commit0ea716463bf2722931c160edcc9b68e9a800a93a
treeba243c5d1a38065d529243659d9b6376c19a5c98
parent6c4e36aab6382b7ff43ddab941487c622ca3f85e
Implement a fallback system when aspiration search fails low and we are out of time.

However also this patch is immediately reverted. For three reasons:
1) the case it affects is very rare (and then we are likely to lose anyway),
   so we can well live without this.

2) Because the case is so rare it's hard to test this change properly.

3) To perform fallback search, we must reset so many global variables that this
   patch is very likely both buggy and extremely bad style.

Consider including this again if we clean-up global variables one day...

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp