Tweak main killer penalty
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:05:09 +0000 (08:05 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 08:38:06 +0000 (09:38 +0100)
commit0f2df4e4afa37946e02a2b647ff21146e0588af7
tree6de7f1e122182e13068dd60149badfbea673edcf
parent67ae53b020cbc604a817d249933973fbc9de866b
Tweak main killer penalty

Apply refuted main killer penalty also on early TT cut-offs. This
makes penalty logic more consistent with the logic at normal search.

Failed STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c121e730ebc5902ba11aad8
LLR: -2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 72193 W: 15848 L: 15625 D: 40720 Elo +1.07

Passed LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c17b1b10ebc5902ba123c24
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 35073 W: 5886 L: 5625 D: 23562 Elo +2.59

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1878

bench: 3393939
src/search.cpp