Tweak opposite colord bishops endgame scaling.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 10:02:43 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
committerStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 10:22:44 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
commit0fa957cf66069c4499d9fe793cf07a11c4ccb87c
tree26244e0b0359caed6219ea0a1a29c7af27481042
parent4bef7aa5cd682617502cacfa4413c0d2c78401ca
Tweak opposite colord bishops endgame scaling.

Make scale factor dependant on asymmetry of pawn structure.

STC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b92a2a80ebc592cf2753dd4
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 31490 W: 6870 L: 6587 D: 18033

LTC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b92f8170ebc592cf2754438
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 54928 W: 8988 L: 8653 D: 37287

This patch shows that SF can use some more complicated endgame heuristics to evaluate endgames better from the distance.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1767

Bench: 4248710
src/evaluate.cpp