Do not copy master position in split()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:44:30 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
commit0ff91e16da5d66d7b47274203d460ff0144f1e39
tree55e715f25f0efd2b7b4abd7580cfd7d72075995d
parentc2df60048e8fbbca5dff66b98e4e0f4bf1413821
Do not copy master position in split()

A pointer is enough because after a split point has been
setup master and slaves thread end up calling sp_search() or
sp_search_pv() and here a full copy of split point position is
done again, note that even master does another copy (of itself)
and this is done before any do_move() call so that master Position
is never updated between split() and sp_search().

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h
src/uci.cpp