Increase see prune depth
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 08:38:58 +0000 (09:38 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 08:41:56 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
commit10429dd616b97250107a64c1b91fdffee03e4790
treefb1e8c32194229e597bacd9234ab0ba9a45dd459
parentdb322e6a63459bc3dfdf7fd537d42234b854fb76
Increase see prune depth

This seems good at short TC controls.

After 10000 games at 20+0.05
ELO: 9.56 +-6.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 10000 W: 1949 L: 1674 D: 6377

Testing at long TC and regression testing is still
ongoing. So this is a bit speculative commit and
could be reverted in the future.

Also re-testing at long TC the SEE pruning in PV nodes
seems less effective (perhaps even a regression, but
still ongoing) so disabled for now.

bench: 4968764
src/search.cpp