Fix bug with "excludedMove" for probcut
authorMJZ1977 <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 00:27:47 +0000 (02:27 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 00:28:09 +0000 (02:28 +0200)
commit10bb2e6cdb5c8e7a34f1f1fbf3dd0cc0d0cf63ed
tree7cd63d1fe78e58575cf6f5b5c25f83f7a0bafb8a
parent166bf90e4172b77aa0c420ed271fa55e92301a70
Fix bug with "excludedMove" for probcut

Bugfix: "excludedMove" has to be skipped in the probcut loop too.
If it is not skipped, the probcut can exit quickly with a wrong return
value corresponding to the excluded move. See the following forum
thread for a discussion:
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/fishcooking/GGithf_VwSU

STC :
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 17130 W: 3747 L: 3617 D: 9766
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b8460c40ebc5902bdbb999a

LTC :
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 12387 W: 2064 L: 1930 D: 8393
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b8466f90ebc5902bdbb9a21

To go further : it can be perhaps useful to tune the singular extension
search parameters.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1754

Bench: 4308541
src/search.cpp