Restore old BOUND_EXACT logic in qsearch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 10:49:02 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 10:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
commit116234d6c6e5cd7517cafd3ffa47fff92c6c3f42
tree2c0a0a524d704ec61ccc8e0db7d403d2f6830313
parentc45a4e0b48d7f5c570637d63592a07e185476334
Restore old BOUND_EXACT logic in qsearch

In case a PvNode node has a static evaluation above alpha but
no available moves we want to flag the node as BOUND_EXACT,
not as BOUND_UPPER as is currently.

The behaviour was recently introduced with patch d471c49700fbe8281
of 3/10/2012

Spotted by Hongzhi Cheng.

bench: 5558464
src/search.cpp