Simplify LMR multiThread condition
authorbmc4 <bmc4@cin.ufpe.br>
Sat, 23 Oct 2021 12:22:41 +0000 (09:22 -0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 24 Oct 2021 20:08:28 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
commit1163d972a9a1e480d9130c5fabbf869cdb7f7ecb
tree29d90b04f99aed54fce5a08095b941473f2cd70e
parentfc8213c7df7422c0c321db5fb066cbd08d3bf3f8
Simplify LMR multiThread condition

STC (8 threads):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 110584 W: 27818 L: 27807 D: 54959
Ptnml(0-2): 156, 12089, 30791, 12100, 156
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6172ef436ce927be325583a9

LTC (8 threads):
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 23632 W: 6025 L: 5903 D: 11704
Ptnml(0-2): 5, 2292, 7100, 2414, 5
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6173cf096ce927be32558412

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3757

No functional change (in the single-threaded case)
Bench: 6689428
src/search.cpp