Two simplifications in passed pawns evaluation
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 15:04:11 +0000 (09:04 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:18:18 +0000 (21:18 +0200)
commit13d06edb8498bb32b0fd7bda82a87eb4874385af
tree7cf7140f9d64f0a18857a9e0aa4e80cc2e13463c
parent49b15915053edb52f32d4c851dd8e6d8c252014e
Two simplifications in passed pawns evaluation

These two simplifications appear to be affecting and/or offsetting each other.
Neither can be removed independently, but in combination they pass -3,1.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 36391 W: 7888 L: 7795 D: 20708
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b9bce410ebc592cf275f1b2

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19513 W: 3237 L: 3114 D: 13162
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b9c0edf0ebc592cf275f80e

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1769

bench 4059356
src/evaluate.cpp