Try bad captures before non-captures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 16:09:07 +0000 (17:09 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:35:51 +0000 (23:35 +0100)
commit14dbeb22dd04f0954322a58c26833506fb4532a9
tree4ba53984271af6f57a000c170c44a12054499c42
parent68eb7e77f16e96642d90eeec0abe7312631ae2ac
Try bad captures before non-captures

Consider sligtly negative captures as good if at low
depth and far from beta.

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +169 =694 -136  +11 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp