Singular quiet LMR
authorMoez Jellouli <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 20:27:11 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2020 17:03:54 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
commit16566a8fcf76b9b72b6e746f318f77045df90017
tree2aed730545927343e371fd265c932bec509cbb9f
parentd1ec10cd4fe1e67114178f444cfebd2ff1183408
Singular quiet LMR

If ttMove is a capture and had a singular extension, it is probably the best move.
No need to make a decrease of LMR on other moves.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 41968 W: 8170 L: 7918 D: 25880
Ptnml(0-2): 733, 4770, 9726, 5022, 733
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed6b666f29b40b0fc95a884

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 71376 W: 9200 L: 8827 D: 53349
Ptnml(0-2): 486, 6544, 21342, 6743, 573
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed7578bf29b40b0fc95a8c9

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2713

Bench: 4733799
src/search.cpp