Merge static history into main history,
authorpb00067 <pb00067@PHXL0356.wp.lan>
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 20:23:30 +0000 (21:23 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 06:48:48 +0000 (07:48 +0100)
commit16adcb5374a6847b52dd901e183d78c0c8c6cf8a
tree8ab63b46b5c1f3d6e7a002c7be8fe9bbbcbb50cc
parentd862ba40692797031ec5b0d95e46bcfc5a80f06c
Merge static history into main history,

thus simplifying and reducing the memory footprint.
I believe using static diff for better move ordering is more suited for
low depths, so restrict writing to low depths.

Todo: probably the condition for writing can be simplified

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 18752 W: 768 L: 705 D: 17279
Ptnml(0-2): 7, 635, 8034, 688, 12
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd631791ac169120188859e

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 36504 W: 3380 L: 3313 D: 29811
Ptnml(0-2): 116, 2667, 12645, 2682, 142
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd5ed861ac1691201888569

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3262

bench: 4018036
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h