Fixes for ARM compilation: take 2
authorJacques <jacques.bachellerie@mfglabs.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:15:43 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 06:58:07 +0000 (08:58 +0200)
commit16e1881126f939383ceaaa3ec45163e760353b26
tree3eb0ceda55db7e979fe02cdc91baf6e228de3545
parente1f600f1860ccf4c3da61a7b41666f15555bb06c
Fixes for ARM compilation: take 2

The target:

Odroid U3 (http://www.hardkernel.com/main/products/prdt_info.php?g_code=g138745696275)
Debian Jessie
As listed in #550 and #638 three modifications are needed for compilation to work:

float-abi flag for GCC If an FPU is present and supported by the installed os then passed value need to be hard.
I didn't find any better solution than using readelf to check for the availibilty of Tag_ABI_VFP_args which sould indicate support for the FPU. The check is only done if the arch is arm and if readelf is not present
on the system, there will be an error (/bin/sh: 1: readelf: not found) but it will not break and will continue with the default softfp value. Outputing the error is not really acceptable but I wanted some feedback on the
check itself.

-lpthread is needed on armv7 outside of Android
I replaced UNAME with KERNEL and OS to allow to differentiate Android.

m32 flag
My understanding is that outside of Android the flag is generating errors on armv7.

These modifications should introduce change only for non Android armv7 build.

No functional change.
src/Makefile