Less aggressive null move dynamic reduction
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2009 08:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 09:58:10 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commit17ef886fc32013fd5159484b8f9e547a5d183d59
treebdcbfeccae5ff6a4154f3e81f95456001bb95366
parent8590a6f3b7157a21d97ba46285b7daec4e55fa3c
Less aggressive null move dynamic reduction

In null move search do not jump directly in
qsearch() from depth(4*OnePly), but only
from depth(3*OnePly).

After 999 games at 1+0: +248 -224 =527 +8ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp