Retire can_return_tt() and rewirte TT-hit code
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 09:32:31 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 09:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
commit189b6fc270f91f4111c1a8049c97455093f8be97
tree54b36ec3b7bca7a2a85ec2a9510bc00c9f9c16e4
parent6c8663341eab5c45e57c85a0b1d7f79f52fa1709
Retire can_return_tt() and rewirte TT-hit code

Simplify the code and doing this introduce a couple
of (very small) functional changes:

- Always compare to depth even in "mate value" condition
- TT cut-off in qsearch also in case of PvNode, as in search

Verified against regression with 2500 games at 30"+0.05
on 2 threads: 451 - 444 - 1602

Functional changed: new bench is 5544977
src/search.cpp