Add bonus for pawn attack threats
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Feb 2015 03:16:50 +0000 (11:16 +0800)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Feb 2015 03:19:33 +0000 (11:19 +0800)
commit18b08096399c0e316baa1999f8cc6ce56bc7f616
tree6b0a601e5f53fce79c79d9824f78c7e4af9cd632
parentf4136c54348d06a581d38d43ca6b6f730b3eb258
Add bonus for pawn attack threats

Latent pawn attacks: Add a bonus to safe pawn pushes which attacks an
enemy piece.  Based on an idea of Lyudmil Tsvetkov.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 7925 W: 1666 L: 1537 D: 4722

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 40109 W: 6841 L: 6546 D: 26722

Bench: 7696257

Resolves #240
src/evaluate.cpp