Don't allow LMR to fall in qsearch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Jan 2012 08:54:27 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 07:10:40 +0000 (08:10 +0100)
commit1b69ef8e6c121f64b998533e5393470dad3a8453
treee62ee54bf2f69f614b2934e35317ba029782db22
parent972dec454c6da25879bcaeae4392907d3ad577e0
Don't allow LMR to fall in qsearch

And increase LMR limit. Tests show no change ELO wise,
but we prefer to take the risk to commit anyhow becuase
is a 'prune reducing' patch.

After 10749 games
Mod vs Orig: 1670 - 1676 - 7403 ELO 0 (+-3.7)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp