Refactor some threads related code.
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 05:31:14 +0000 (23:31 -0600)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 16:22:27 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
commit1c65310c0e5ac639a51c3d6b9b114d48aa57bdd8
tree169e7fe37381ae9bf73ee7489bd1e8cac0dedce1
parentb0eb5a1ba3d094a1d2236db6f33e0d2164ec3480
Refactor some threads related code.

This is a code style change that moves some pure thread code into the threads class.

It is a bit more code, but it makes search.cpp cleaner and easier to read by hiding some thread specific functionality.

STC (SMP)
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 75896 W: 12073 L: 12026 D: 51797
Ptnml(0-2): 828, 8224, 19872, 8121, 903
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed492e8f29b40b0fc95a74c

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2720

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h