Correctly set mateThreat in search()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:05:48 +0000 (08:05 +0100)
commit1cc44bcaaecf254063138f801271629a81566ee4
treecda6e21dfe242b8451ff4ea7a2da66be34c31d51
parent15eb59683ed00a4b1fba9eec609f0e1ce2442b79
Correctly set mateThreat in search()

We do not accept null search returned mate values,
but we always do a full search in those cases.

So the variable mateThreat that is set only if null move
search returns a mate value is always false.

Restore the functionality of mateThreat moving the
assignement where it can be triggered.

After 999 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +253 =517 -229 51.20%  +8 ELO

Bug reported by xiaozhi

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp