King tropism
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 7 Jul 2016 23:03:06 +0000 (01:03 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2016 07:35:22 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
commit1d09ee70f7da1f9aa60c7ff97a35881327f69a03
tree3e741aaf29f81307312bdb66544fb846ab3ae612
parenteb20a87c67c1f7f8bef8895d1a848f8fa6fd9d96
King tropism

Bonus for each square that we attack in the flank where the opponent
king is. Squares that we attack twice and are not protected by an enemy
pawn count double.

Passed STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/577dfca60ebc5972faa166b8
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 48373 W: 9832 L: 9481 D: 29060

And LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/577e77870ebc5972faa166df
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 8881 W: 1408 L: 1255 D: 6218

Bench: 7577046
src/evaluate.cpp